Diplo Internet Governance Community

Stay networked. Get informed. Broadcast your projects.

We are so happy to announce that our project made it to the semi finals of WSIS prize 2016! We can win this prize only if you vote for our distinguish Igmena initiative!

The voting phase is open to all WSIS Stakeholders and will be conducted entirely online. Only votes submitted through the WSIS Prizes 2016 website will be counted. The voting period will last until 10 March 2016. We all need to vote for the IG-MENA project in Category 4.

You need to walk through the online steps that you should carefful follow for the online registration process ! You need to register to be able to vote. It only takes few minutes. Plz spread the word within your friends, communtiy, stakholders and circles as well. We do need every and each one of you.

It's important to follow these steps for your vote to be considered:

Step 1: Register an account here : http://groups.itu.int/stocktaking/WSISPrizes/WSISPrizes2016/Voting....
Step 2: Click on number 4 Category: Capacity Building
Step 3: Vote for IGMENA Pogramme
Step 4: Vote for another project in all other 18 categories for your vote to qualify.

Link: http://igmena.org/index.php?p=598

Views: 126


You need to be a member of Diplo Internet Governance Community to add comments!

Join Diplo Internet Governance Community



Follow us

Website and downloads

Visit Diplo's IG website, www.diplomacy.edu/ig for info on programmes, events, and resources.

The full text of the book An Introduction to Internet Governance (6th edition) is available here. The translated versions in Serbian/BCS, French, Spanish, Arabic, Russian, Chinese, and Portuguese are also available for download.


Karlene Francis (Jamaica)
Ivar Hartmann
Elona Taka (Albania)
Fahd Batayneh (Jordan)
Edward Muthiga (Kenya)
Nnenna Nwakanma (Côte d'Ivoire)
Xu Jing (China)
Gao Mosweu (Botswana)
Jamil Goheer (Pakistan)
Virginia (Ginger) Paque (Venezuela)
Tim Davies (UK)
Charity Gamboa-Embley (Philippines)
Rafik Dammak (Tunisia)
Jean-Yves Gatete (Burundi)
Guilherme Almeida (Brazil)
Magaly Pazello (Brazil)
Sergio Alves Júnior (Brazil)
Adela Danciu (Romania)
Simona Popa (Romania)
Marina Sokolova (Belarus)
Andreana Stankova (Bulgaria)
Vedran Djordjevic (Canada)
Maria Morozova (Ukraine)
David Kavanagh (Ireland)
Nino Gobronidze (Georgia)
Sorina Teleanu (Romania)
Cosmin Neagu (Romania)
Maja Rakovic (Serbia)
Elma Demir (Bosnia and Herzegovina)
Tatiana Chirev (Moldova)
Maja Lubarda (Slovenia)
Babatope Soremi (Nigeria)
Marilia Maciel (Brazil)
Raquel Gatto (Brazil)
Andrés Piazza (Argentina)
Nevena Ruzic (Serbia)
Deirdre Williams (St. Lucia)
Maureen Hilyard (Cook Islands)
Monica Abalo (Argentina)
Emmanuel Edet (Nigeria)
Mwende Njiraini (Kenya)
Marsha Guthrie (Jamaica)
Kassim M. AL-Hassani (Iraq)
Marília Maciel (Brazil)
Alfonso Avila (Mexico)
Pascal Bekono (Cameroon)

© 2023   Created by Community Owner.   Powered by

Badges  |  Report an Issue  |  Terms of Service