Diplo Internet Governance Community

Stay networked. Get informed. Broadcast your projects.

[UPDATED] Vote for five nominees for IGF MAG!

Voting for the final list of five candidates for the IGF Multistakeholder Advisory Group will begin tomorrow, Tuesday, 21 February at 00.00 GMT. Nominations are being accepted until today, midnight GMT.

The poll will be accessible as from tomorrow. Please cast your votes here, or by clicking on the tab 'IGF MAG Nominees: Vote!' on the top toolbar, or by accessing the direct link at http://poll.fm/3jssl (Note: the poll works best on Firefox and Chrome).

Please cast your vote once. You can select up to five nominees. The voting poll closes on Thursday, 23 February at midnight GMT. Voting is anonymous. More info about the process is available here

NB. We kindly ask those who cast their votes today to vote again from 21-23 February, to allow candidates to continue submitting their nominations until midnight today, 20 February.

Questions? Send a message via Ning, or post a comment below. Thank you for your participation.

Views: 134


You need to be a member of Diplo Internet Governance Community to add comments!

Join Diplo Internet Governance Community

Comment by Diplo IGCBP on February 22, 2012 at 2:48pm

[Update] Voting for the final list of five candidates for the IGF Multistakeholder Advisory Group is taking place right now. The poll is accessible here, or by clicking on the tab 'IGF MAG Nominees: Vote!' on the top toolbar. Please note that the poll works best in Firefox or Chrome. If you encounter problems, please use the direct link: http://poll.fm/3jssl. Please help us make this process as inclusive as possible.



Follow us

Website and downloads

Visit Diplo's IG website, www.diplomacy.edu/ig for info on programmes, events, and resources.

The full text of the book An Introduction to Internet Governance (6th edition) is available here. The translated versions in Serbian/BCS, French, Spanish, Arabic, Russian, Chinese, and Portuguese are also available for download.


Karlene Francis (Jamaica)
Ivar Hartmann
Elona Taka (Albania)
Fahd Batayneh (Jordan)
Edward Muthiga (Kenya)
Nnenna Nwakanma (Côte d'Ivoire)
Xu Jing (China)
Gao Mosweu (Botswana)
Jamil Goheer (Pakistan)
Virginia (Ginger) Paque (Venezuela)
Tim Davies (UK)
Charity Gamboa-Embley (Philippines)
Rafik Dammak (Tunisia)
Jean-Yves Gatete (Burundi)
Guilherme Almeida (Brazil)
Magaly Pazello (Brazil)
Sergio Alves Júnior (Brazil)
Adela Danciu (Romania)
Simona Popa (Romania)
Marina Sokolova (Belarus)
Andreana Stankova (Bulgaria)
Vedran Djordjevic (Canada)
Maria Morozova (Ukraine)
David Kavanagh (Ireland)
Nino Gobronidze (Georgia)
Sorina Teleanu (Romania)
Cosmin Neagu (Romania)
Maja Rakovic (Serbia)
Elma Demir (Bosnia and Herzegovina)
Tatiana Chirev (Moldova)
Maja Lubarda (Slovenia)
Babatope Soremi (Nigeria)
Marilia Maciel (Brazil)
Raquel Gatto (Brazil)
Andrés Piazza (Argentina)
Nevena Ruzic (Serbia)
Deirdre Williams (St. Lucia)
Maureen Hilyard (Cook Islands)
Monica Abalo (Argentina)
Emmanuel Edet (Nigeria)
Mwende Njiraini (Kenya)
Marsha Guthrie (Jamaica)
Kassim M. AL-Hassani (Iraq)
Marília Maciel (Brazil)
Alfonso Avila (Mexico)
Pascal Bekono (Cameroon)

© 2023   Created by Community Owner.   Powered by

Badges  |  Report an Issue  |  Terms of Service