Diplo Internet Governance Community

Stay networked. Get informed. Broadcast your projects.

Fifth GigaNet Annual Symposium - be ready!

Arrangements for the Fifth GigaNet Annual Symposium are starting....The Program Committe has been just formed! See announcement below:

Dear GigaNet Members,

We are pleased to announce that the Program Committee has been formed and will be issuing a Call for Papers soon to receive submissions to the Fifth GigaNet Annual Symposium, to be held in
Vilnius, Lithuania on 13 September 2010, the day before the UN Internet
Governance Forum.

The 2010 Program Committee members are:

Slavka Antonova, University of North Dakota, USA

Lamees El Baghdady, Modern Sciences and Art University, Egypt

Roy Balleste, St. Thomas University, USA

Olga Cavalli, South SSIG, Argentina

Dmitry Epstein, Cornell University, USA

Marianne Franklin, University of London, UK

Raquel Gatto - PC Chair, PUC-SP, Brazil

Konstantinos Komaitis - Membership Chair, University of Strathclyde, UK

Brenden Kuerbis - Communications Chair, Syracuse University, USA

Nanette Levinson, American University, USA

Milton Mueller - GigaNet Chair, Delft University of Technology, Netherlands

If you have any questions regarding GigaNet PC activities, please do not hesitate to contact: giganetsymposium2010@easychair.org

We welcome the new PC members and wish them success in planning!

Best Regards,

Raquel Gatto

GigaNet Program Committee Chair

Views: 60


You need to be a member of Diplo Internet Governance Community to add comments!

Join Diplo Internet Governance Community



Follow us

Website and downloads

Visit Diplo's IG website, www.diplomacy.edu/ig for info on programmes, events, and resources.

The full text of the book An Introduction to Internet Governance (6th edition) is available here. The translated versions in Serbian/BCS, French, Spanish, Arabic, Russian, Chinese, and Portuguese are also available for download.


Karlene Francis (Jamaica)
Ivar Hartmann
Elona Taka (Albania)
Fahd Batayneh (Jordan)
Edward Muthiga (Kenya)
Nnenna Nwakanma (Côte d'Ivoire)
Xu Jing (China)
Gao Mosweu (Botswana)
Jamil Goheer (Pakistan)
Virginia (Ginger) Paque (Venezuela)
Tim Davies (UK)
Charity Gamboa-Embley (Philippines)
Rafik Dammak (Tunisia)
Jean-Yves Gatete (Burundi)
Guilherme Almeida (Brazil)
Magaly Pazello (Brazil)
Sergio Alves Júnior (Brazil)
Adela Danciu (Romania)
Simona Popa (Romania)
Marina Sokolova (Belarus)
Andreana Stankova (Bulgaria)
Vedran Djordjevic (Canada)
Maria Morozova (Ukraine)
David Kavanagh (Ireland)
Nino Gobronidze (Georgia)
Sorina Teleanu (Romania)
Cosmin Neagu (Romania)
Maja Rakovic (Serbia)
Elma Demir (Bosnia and Herzegovina)
Tatiana Chirev (Moldova)
Maja Lubarda (Slovenia)
Babatope Soremi (Nigeria)
Marilia Maciel (Brazil)
Raquel Gatto (Brazil)
Andrés Piazza (Argentina)
Nevena Ruzic (Serbia)
Deirdre Williams (St. Lucia)
Maureen Hilyard (Cook Islands)
Monica Abalo (Argentina)
Emmanuel Edet (Nigeria)
Mwende Njiraini (Kenya)
Marsha Guthrie (Jamaica)
Kassim M. AL-Hassani (Iraq)
Marília Maciel (Brazil)
Alfonso Avila (Mexico)
Pascal Bekono (Cameroon)

© 2022   Created by Community Owner.   Powered by

Badges  |  Report an Issue  |  Terms of Service