Diplo Internet Governance Community

Stay networked. Get informed. Broadcast your projects.

Published on behalf of Yasmeen Ariff:

I am pleased to report that we are making some progress on the

1.The travel bursary has been launched and our plans for Sharm el
Sheikh are under development.

2. For those of you who will be in Geneva, I would like to invite you
to another informal consultation session on the priorities for
Commonwealth nations that can be promoted through the Commonwealth IGF
Initiative. This meeting is to be held in conjunction with the
preparatory meetings of the Internet Governance Forum on the 16th of
September at 13:30-14:30hrs at the EBU.

As you may remember the purpose of this initiative is to create a
special Commonwealth space to raise awareness, generate dialogue and
share good practice which could serve to inform national positions on
pressing public policy issues relating to Internet Governance. It
seeks to encourage greater participation from member states and to
address their needs more directly.

Details of the Commonwealth IGF and travel bursaries can be found
online on: www.commonwealthigf.org

3. For those of you who will not be in Geneva - you can still give us
your input:
What are the challenges to security, affordability in providing access
for all in developing Commonwealth Countries?
Please send your replies to info@commonwealthigf.org

Commonwealth IGF Secretariat

Views: 110


You need to be a member of Diplo Internet Governance Community to add comments!

Join Diplo Internet Governance Community



Follow us

Website and downloads

Visit Diplo's IG website, www.diplomacy.edu/ig for info on programmes, events, and resources.

The full text of the book An Introduction to Internet Governance (6th edition) is available here. The translated versions in Serbian/BCS, French, Spanish, Arabic, Russian, Chinese, and Portuguese are also available for download.


Karlene Francis (Jamaica)
Ivar Hartmann
Elona Taka (Albania)
Fahd Batayneh (Jordan)
Edward Muthiga (Kenya)
Nnenna Nwakanma (Côte d'Ivoire)
Xu Jing (China)
Gao Mosweu (Botswana)
Jamil Goheer (Pakistan)
Virginia (Ginger) Paque (Venezuela)
Tim Davies (UK)
Charity Gamboa-Embley (Philippines)
Rafik Dammak (Tunisia)
Jean-Yves Gatete (Burundi)
Guilherme Almeida (Brazil)
Magaly Pazello (Brazil)
Sergio Alves Júnior (Brazil)
Adela Danciu (Romania)
Simona Popa (Romania)
Marina Sokolova (Belarus)
Andreana Stankova (Bulgaria)
Vedran Djordjevic (Canada)
Maria Morozova (Ukraine)
David Kavanagh (Ireland)
Nino Gobronidze (Georgia)
Sorina Teleanu (Romania)
Cosmin Neagu (Romania)
Maja Rakovic (Serbia)
Elma Demir (Bosnia and Herzegovina)
Tatiana Chirev (Moldova)
Maja Lubarda (Slovenia)
Babatope Soremi (Nigeria)
Marilia Maciel (Brazil)
Raquel Gatto (Brazil)
Andrés Piazza (Argentina)
Nevena Ruzic (Serbia)
Deirdre Williams (St. Lucia)
Maureen Hilyard (Cook Islands)
Monica Abalo (Argentina)
Emmanuel Edet (Nigeria)
Mwende Njiraini (Kenya)
Marsha Guthrie (Jamaica)
Kassim M. AL-Hassani (Iraq)
Marília Maciel (Brazil)
Alfonso Avila (Mexico)
Pascal Bekono (Cameroon)

© 2022   Created by Community Owner.   Powered by

Badges  |  Report an Issue  |  Terms of Service