Diplo Internet Governance Community

Stay networked. Get informed. Broadcast your projects.

Blogging or Tweeting at #IGF11? Include workshop tags (e.g #63) in your headlines to be part of the #igfbuzz and workshop aggregator #67

Next Monday check back here to the Diplo Internet Governance Community to find a link to the 2011 IGF Social Media Aggregator.


The aggregator will take your blog posts here on the Diplo Internet Governance site, and tweets that use the #igf11 hash-tag and will bring them together in one place, sifting blog posts by topic and workshop - so you can find tweets and blog posts alongside workshop details, transcripts and reports. 


To make sure your posts and tweets are included against the right workshop, you will need to tag them. To do that, include #igf11 and #nn where NN is the proposal number of the workshop you're writing about in tweets and blog posts. For example #63 for the e-participation workshop. 


For tweets, the tag can be anywhere. For blog posts, you need to include the tag in your blog post headline. 


You can also tag tweets and blog posts #igfbuzz to report on corridoor conversations and to give people outside the event a flavour of what is going on. 

Views: 85


You need to be a member of Diplo Internet Governance Community to add comments!

Join Diplo Internet Governance Community



Follow us

Website and downloads

Visit Diplo's IG website, www.diplomacy.edu/ig for info on programmes, events, and resources.

The full text of the book An Introduction to Internet Governance (6th edition) is available here. The translated versions in Serbian/BCS, French, Spanish, Arabic, Russian, Chinese, and Portuguese are also available for download.


Karlene Francis (Jamaica)
Ivar Hartmann
Elona Taka (Albania)
Fahd Batayneh (Jordan)
Edward Muthiga (Kenya)
Nnenna Nwakanma (Côte d'Ivoire)
Xu Jing (China)
Gao Mosweu (Botswana)
Jamil Goheer (Pakistan)
Virginia (Ginger) Paque (Venezuela)
Tim Davies (UK)
Charity Gamboa-Embley (Philippines)
Rafik Dammak (Tunisia)
Jean-Yves Gatete (Burundi)
Guilherme Almeida (Brazil)
Magaly Pazello (Brazil)
Sergio Alves Júnior (Brazil)
Adela Danciu (Romania)
Simona Popa (Romania)
Marina Sokolova (Belarus)
Andreana Stankova (Bulgaria)
Vedran Djordjevic (Canada)
Maria Morozova (Ukraine)
David Kavanagh (Ireland)
Nino Gobronidze (Georgia)
Sorina Teleanu (Romania)
Cosmin Neagu (Romania)
Maja Rakovic (Serbia)
Elma Demir (Bosnia and Herzegovina)
Tatiana Chirev (Moldova)
Maja Lubarda (Slovenia)
Babatope Soremi (Nigeria)
Marilia Maciel (Brazil)
Raquel Gatto (Brazil)
Andrés Piazza (Argentina)
Nevena Ruzic (Serbia)
Deirdre Williams (St. Lucia)
Maureen Hilyard (Cook Islands)
Monica Abalo (Argentina)
Emmanuel Edet (Nigeria)
Mwende Njiraini (Kenya)
Marsha Guthrie (Jamaica)
Kassim M. AL-Hassani (Iraq)
Marília Maciel (Brazil)
Alfonso Avila (Mexico)
Pascal Bekono (Cameroon)

© 2022   Created by Community Owner.   Powered by

Badges  |  Report an Issue  |  Terms of Service