Diplo Internet Governance Community

Stay networked. Get informed. Broadcast your projects.

Another ICANN Studienkreis session has been posted into the group, with videos of the entire session. Check all the videos of this session by clicking here!

If you want to be notified about future videos of this conference, just join the Group.

The official program description is:

With 1.4 billion internet users worldwide, the growth rate of the Domain Name Market is further expanding. The convergence between internet and mobile phone services opens doors for innovation and creative applications.

Unexpected market niches emerge, new services are developed. After years of discussion, the new generation networks are becoming a reality, linking more and more mobile devices and innovative services to the internet.

Web 2.0, user generated content, RFID, Internet of things, ONS etc. are the catchwords of the future. How the internet will look like in the year 2010 and beyond? This session discusses and “speculates” about the next waves.

Moderation: Yrjö Lansipuro, Finnish Foreign Ministry, Ambassador, Helsinki

Key Note: David W. Maher, Senior Vice President, Law & Policy, Public Interest Registry (PIR), Chicago

Panelist: Daniel Kofman, Paris Tech, EURO-Network of the Future
Bernard Benhamou, French Ministry of Higher Research, Paris
Pat Kane, VeriSign, Global Public Policy and Government Relations, Mountain View
Elmar Knipp, Knipp Kommunikation, Chair of the Board, DENIC, Frankfurt
Phlipp Grabensee, Afilias Ltd., Chair of the Board, Düsseldorf

Comments: Jean Jacques Subrenat, ICANN Director, Paris


Views: 45


You need to be a member of Diplo Internet Governance Community to add comments!

Join Diplo Internet Governance Community



Follow us

Website and downloads

Visit Diplo's IG website, www.diplomacy.edu/ig for info on programmes, events, and resources.

The full text of the book An Introduction to Internet Governance (6th edition) is available here. The translated versions in Serbian/BCS, French, Spanish, Arabic, Russian, Chinese, and Portuguese are also available for download.


Karlene Francis (Jamaica)
Ivar Hartmann
Elona Taka (Albania)
Fahd Batayneh (Jordan)
Edward Muthiga (Kenya)
Nnenna Nwakanma (Côte d'Ivoire)
Xu Jing (China)
Gao Mosweu (Botswana)
Jamil Goheer (Pakistan)
Virginia (Ginger) Paque (Venezuela)
Tim Davies (UK)
Charity Gamboa-Embley (Philippines)
Rafik Dammak (Tunisia)
Jean-Yves Gatete (Burundi)
Guilherme Almeida (Brazil)
Magaly Pazello (Brazil)
Sergio Alves Júnior (Brazil)
Adela Danciu (Romania)
Simona Popa (Romania)
Marina Sokolova (Belarus)
Andreana Stankova (Bulgaria)
Vedran Djordjevic (Canada)
Maria Morozova (Ukraine)
David Kavanagh (Ireland)
Nino Gobronidze (Georgia)
Sorina Teleanu (Romania)
Cosmin Neagu (Romania)
Maja Rakovic (Serbia)
Elma Demir (Bosnia and Herzegovina)
Tatiana Chirev (Moldova)
Maja Lubarda (Slovenia)
Babatope Soremi (Nigeria)
Marilia Maciel (Brazil)
Raquel Gatto (Brazil)
Andrés Piazza (Argentina)
Nevena Ruzic (Serbia)
Deirdre Williams (St. Lucia)
Maureen Hilyard (Cook Islands)
Monica Abalo (Argentina)
Emmanuel Edet (Nigeria)
Mwende Njiraini (Kenya)
Marsha Guthrie (Jamaica)
Kassim M. AL-Hassani (Iraq)
Marília Maciel (Brazil)
Alfonso Avila (Mexico)
Pascal Bekono (Cameroon)

© 2023   Created by Community Owner.   Powered by

Badges  |  Report an Issue  |  Terms of Service