Diplo Internet Governance Community

Stay networked. Get informed. Broadcast your projects.

Seiiti's Blog – December 2008 Archive (4)

February 2009 Online Courses

Diplo will offer 3 postgraduate-level online courses starting the week of February 23, 2009:

* Diplomatic Theory and Practice

Prof.G. R. Berridge, Mr Haraldur Þór Egilsson, Mr Christiaan Sys

* Cyber Diplomacy

Mr Stefano Baldi, Dr Jovan Kurbalija, Dr Andrei Mikheyev

*… Continue

Added by Seiiti on December 30, 2008 at 3:27pm — No Comments

Finding scholarships for online study

I was browsing Diplo's homepage http://www.diplomacy.edu and was surprised to find this very interesting and practical PDF guide that can help you a lot in finding scholarship opportunities.

Hope it can be a good tool for you in achieving some goals for… Continue

Added by Seiiti on December 30, 2008 at 1:30pm — 2 Comments

Indian Industry group created

If you are representing the Indian Industry or would like to engage in discussion to have a local perspective of IG issues, watch the video interview with Suresh - http://www.diplointernetgovernance.org/group/india/forum/topics/what-are-the-benefits-of

Added by Seiiti on December 3, 2008 at 6:30am — No Comments

What is the Internet Bill of Rights?

If you heard of this ¨Internet Bill of Rights¨ but never had the chance to get quick information about it, you may want to check this interview with Max Senges, the coordinator of the Dynamic Coalition on the IBR.


p.s. if you are part of the Diplo delegation and friends at… Continue

Added by Seiiti on December 2, 2008 at 4:30am — No Comments



Follow us

Website and downloads

Visit Diplo's IG website, www.diplomacy.edu/ig for info on programmes, events, and resources.

The full text of the book An Introduction to Internet Governance (6th edition) is available here. The translated versions in Serbian/BCS, French, Spanish, Arabic, Russian, Chinese, and Portuguese are also available for download.


Karlene Francis (Jamaica)
Ivar Hartmann
Elona Taka (Albania)
Fahd Batayneh (Jordan)
Edward Muthiga (Kenya)
Nnenna Nwakanma (Côte d'Ivoire)
Xu Jing (China)
Gao Mosweu (Botswana)
Jamil Goheer (Pakistan)
Virginia (Ginger) Paque (Venezuela)
Tim Davies (UK)
Charity Gamboa-Embley (Philippines)
Rafik Dammak (Tunisia)
Jean-Yves Gatete (Burundi)
Guilherme Almeida (Brazil)
Magaly Pazello (Brazil)
Sergio Alves Júnior (Brazil)
Adela Danciu (Romania)
Simona Popa (Romania)
Marina Sokolova (Belarus)
Andreana Stankova (Bulgaria)
Vedran Djordjevic (Canada)
Maria Morozova (Ukraine)
David Kavanagh (Ireland)
Nino Gobronidze (Georgia)
Sorina Teleanu (Romania)
Cosmin Neagu (Romania)
Maja Rakovic (Serbia)
Elma Demir (Bosnia and Herzegovina)
Tatiana Chirev (Moldova)
Maja Lubarda (Slovenia)
Babatope Soremi (Nigeria)
Marilia Maciel (Brazil)
Raquel Gatto (Brazil)
Andrés Piazza (Argentina)
Nevena Ruzic (Serbia)
Deirdre Williams (St. Lucia)
Maureen Hilyard (Cook Islands)
Monica Abalo (Argentina)
Emmanuel Edet (Nigeria)
Mwende Njiraini (Kenya)
Marsha Guthrie (Jamaica)
Kassim M. AL-Hassani (Iraq)
Marília Maciel (Brazil)
Alfonso Avila (Mexico)
Pascal Bekono (Cameroon)

© 2023   Created by Community Owner.   Powered by

Badges  |  Report an Issue  |  Terms of Service