Diplo Internet Governance Community

Stay networked. Get informed. Broadcast your projects.

Dev Anand Teelucksingh
  • Male
  • Port of Spain
  • Trinidad and Tobago
Share on Facebook Share on Facebook MySpace

Dev Anand Teelucksingh's Friends

  • Michele Marius
  • Zelris Lawrence
  • Derek Browne
  • Dulcie Furlonge
  • Jose Francisco Arce
  • Fatima Cambronero
  • Natalia Enciso
  • Rodney Taylor
  • Virginia (Ginger) Paque
  • Deirdre Williams
  • Vladimir Radunovic

Dev Anand Teelucksingh's Groups


Dev Anand Teelucksingh's Page

Profile Information

Did you take the Internet Governance Capacity Building Programme - IGCBP from DiploFoundation? If so, in which year? Who was tutoring you?
Where did you ¨discover¨ this Community portal?
invited to join after DiploFoundation IG Training Workshop in Tobago, 12-13 November 2010
What are you currently doing today and projects you have related to Internet governance?
* Founding Director of Trinidad and Tobago Computer Society (http://www.ttcsweb.org/) which has commented on various ICT related laws and policies in Trinidad and Tobago

* involved with ICANN At-Large (http://www.atlarge.icann.org/en/) - Trinidad and Tobago Computer Society is a ICANN accredited At-Large Structure

* serving as secretariat for ICANN At-Large from the Latin American and Caribbean Region (LACRALO)

* helping form a Internet Society chapter in Trinidad and Tobago

* main developer and maintainer of the TTCS OSSWIN CD and DVD, a collection of free and open source software for Windows made available for download (http://ttcsweb.org/osswin-cd/)

* main developer and maintainer of the TTCS FSWIN CD, a collection of free software for Windows as per a request from someone from Free Software Foundation Europe (FSF Europe)
Please list the names of organizations you are a member of, including hyperlinks for more information when possible.
* Trinidad and Tobago Computer Society at http://ttcsweb.org/
* ISOC Global member
* At-Large Representative to Latin American and Caribbean Regional At-Large Organisation (LACRALO ; http://www.lacralo.org/) and currently (as of 2010) serving as secretariat for LACRALO
Your Twitter name:

Dev Anand Teelucksingh's Blog

January 16 2013 deadline for comments from Internet User community on ICANN new gTLD applications

ICANN’s At-Large Community (the community of individual Internet users who participate in the policy development work of ICANN), through the At-Large Advisory Committee (ALAC) has the ability to file objections to new generic Top Level Domains (gTLD) received by ICANN for its New gTLD program athttp://gtldresult.icann.org/.

Please read the flyer at …


Posted on January 9, 2013 at 6:20pm

Comment Wall (1 comment)

You need to be a member of Diplo Internet Governance Community to add comments!

Join Diplo Internet Governance Community

At 2:16am on December 17, 2010, Deirdre Williams said…

Hello, wasn't it you who explained what IPv6 REALLY is to me in Puerto Rico in 2007 after the ICANN meeting?

Good to meet you (again??)




Follow us

Website and downloads

Visit Diplo's IG website, www.diplomacy.edu/ig for info on programmes, events, and resources.

The full text of the book An Introduction to Internet Governance (6th edition) is available here. The translated versions in Serbian/BCS, French, Spanish, Arabic, Russian, Chinese, and Portuguese are also available for download.


Karlene Francis (Jamaica)
Ivar Hartmann
Elona Taka (Albania)
Fahd Batayneh (Jordan)
Edward Muthiga (Kenya)
Nnenna Nwakanma (Côte d'Ivoire)
Xu Jing (China)
Gao Mosweu (Botswana)
Jamil Goheer (Pakistan)
Virginia (Ginger) Paque (Venezuela)
Tim Davies (UK)
Charity Gamboa-Embley (Philippines)
Rafik Dammak (Tunisia)
Jean-Yves Gatete (Burundi)
Guilherme Almeida (Brazil)
Magaly Pazello (Brazil)
Sergio Alves Júnior (Brazil)
Adela Danciu (Romania)
Simona Popa (Romania)
Marina Sokolova (Belarus)
Andreana Stankova (Bulgaria)
Vedran Djordjevic (Canada)
Maria Morozova (Ukraine)
David Kavanagh (Ireland)
Nino Gobronidze (Georgia)
Sorina Teleanu (Romania)
Cosmin Neagu (Romania)
Maja Rakovic (Serbia)
Elma Demir (Bosnia and Herzegovina)
Tatiana Chirev (Moldova)
Maja Lubarda (Slovenia)
Babatope Soremi (Nigeria)
Marilia Maciel (Brazil)
Raquel Gatto (Brazil)
Andrés Piazza (Argentina)
Nevena Ruzic (Serbia)
Deirdre Williams (St. Lucia)
Maureen Hilyard (Cook Islands)
Monica Abalo (Argentina)
Emmanuel Edet (Nigeria)
Mwende Njiraini (Kenya)
Marsha Guthrie (Jamaica)
Kassim M. AL-Hassani (Iraq)
Marília Maciel (Brazil)
Alfonso Avila (Mexico)
Pascal Bekono (Cameroon)

© 2023   Created by Community Owner.   Powered by

Badges  |  Report an Issue  |  Terms of Service