Diplo Internet Governance Community

Stay networked. Get informed. Broadcast your projects.

Remote Participation and Moderation Training Workshop

Event Details

Remote Participation and Moderation Training Workshop

Time: September 13, 2010 from 5pm to 6pm
Location: Litexpo - Room 6
Website or Map: http://www.diplointernetgover…
Event Type: training, workshop
Organized By: Diplo IGCBP
Latest Activity: Sep 13, 2010

Export to Outlook or iCal (.ics)

Event Description

Date, time and place:
13 September, 5pm-6.30pm, IGF Venue (Room 6)

Open for participation

Efforts to improve remote participation in the IGF have been put forward by the Secretariat and civil society. Remote participants will be able to follow the sessions taking place in Vilnius and to interact with the meeting, individually or from an IGF hub. This year, all workshop organizers were asked to appoint a remote moderator to their sessions, who will be responsible to gather the questions from remote participants and forward them to the panelists. This training will be an opportunity to learn about the features of the platform that will be used for remote participation and to discuss the actual dynamics of interaction with remote participants.

Comment Wall


RSVP for Remote Participation and Moderation Training Workshop to add comments!

Join Diplo Internet Governance Community

Attending (4)



Follow us

Website and downloads

Visit Diplo's IG website, www.diplomacy.edu/ig for info on programmes, events, and resources.

The full text of the book An Introduction to Internet Governance (6th edition) is available here. The translated versions in Serbian/BCS, French, Spanish, Arabic, Russian, Chinese, and Portuguese are also available for download.


Karlene Francis (Jamaica)
Ivar Hartmann
Elona Taka (Albania)
Fahd Batayneh (Jordan)
Edward Muthiga (Kenya)
Nnenna Nwakanma (Côte d'Ivoire)
Xu Jing (China)
Gao Mosweu (Botswana)
Jamil Goheer (Pakistan)
Virginia (Ginger) Paque (Venezuela)
Tim Davies (UK)
Charity Gamboa-Embley (Philippines)
Rafik Dammak (Tunisia)
Jean-Yves Gatete (Burundi)
Guilherme Almeida (Brazil)
Magaly Pazello (Brazil)
Sergio Alves Júnior (Brazil)
Adela Danciu (Romania)
Simona Popa (Romania)
Marina Sokolova (Belarus)
Andreana Stankova (Bulgaria)
Vedran Djordjevic (Canada)
Maria Morozova (Ukraine)
David Kavanagh (Ireland)
Nino Gobronidze (Georgia)
Sorina Teleanu (Romania)
Cosmin Neagu (Romania)
Maja Rakovic (Serbia)
Elma Demir (Bosnia and Herzegovina)
Tatiana Chirev (Moldova)
Maja Lubarda (Slovenia)
Babatope Soremi (Nigeria)
Marilia Maciel (Brazil)
Raquel Gatto (Brazil)
Andrés Piazza (Argentina)
Nevena Ruzic (Serbia)
Deirdre Williams (St. Lucia)
Maureen Hilyard (Cook Islands)
Monica Abalo (Argentina)
Emmanuel Edet (Nigeria)
Mwende Njiraini (Kenya)
Marsha Guthrie (Jamaica)
Kassim M. AL-Hassani (Iraq)
Marília Maciel (Brazil)
Alfonso Avila (Mexico)
Pascal Bekono (Cameroon)

© 2023   Created by Community Owner.   Powered by

Badges  |  Report an Issue  |  Terms of Service