Diplo Internet Governance Community

Stay networked. Get informed. Broadcast your projects.

Event Details


Time: May 16, 2010 to May 21, 2010
Location: Curaçao, Netherlands Antilles
City/Town: Curaçao, Netherlands Antilles
Website or Map: http://lacnic.net/en/eventos/…
Event Type: regional, meeting
Organized By: LACNIC
Latest Activity: Mar 1, 2010

Export to Outlook or iCal (.ics)

Event Description

LACNIC XIII will be in Curaçao, Netherlands Antilles from May 16 to May 21, 2010 at the World Trade Center Curaçao and will be hosted by the Bureau Telecommunications and Post (BT&P) and the Caribbean Internet Exchange (CAR-IX).
Willemstad City will be the meeting place for representatives of different sectors of the Latin American and Caribbean Internet community, academia, civil society, ISPs, telecommunications industry leaders, governments, ccTLDs, NAPs and others. LACNIC XIII will be provided a framework for debates on the Internet issues that are of interest and concern to the region, theoretical and practical workshops, forums, assemblies, etc.

The results of these meetings are materialized in concrete actions, be it the definition of policies for Internet resource distribution within the region, such as regional interconnection project initiatives, or the creation of working groups for providing information on IPv6 and promoting its adoption.

Comment Wall


RSVP for LACNIC XIII to add comments!

Join Diplo Internet Governance Community

Comment by Diplo IGCBP on March 1, 2010 at 2:37pm
Until March 10, request for financial assistance can be sent here http://lacnic.net/en/eventos/lacnicxiii/becas.html

Attending (1)



Follow us

Website and downloads

Visit Diplo's IG website, www.diplomacy.edu/ig for info on programmes, events, and resources.

The full text of the book An Introduction to Internet Governance (6th edition) is available here. The translated versions in Serbian/BCS, French, Spanish, Arabic, Russian, Chinese, and Portuguese are also available for download.


Karlene Francis (Jamaica)
Ivar Hartmann
Elona Taka (Albania)
Fahd Batayneh (Jordan)
Edward Muthiga (Kenya)
Nnenna Nwakanma (Côte d'Ivoire)
Xu Jing (China)
Gao Mosweu (Botswana)
Jamil Goheer (Pakistan)
Virginia (Ginger) Paque (Venezuela)
Tim Davies (UK)
Charity Gamboa-Embley (Philippines)
Rafik Dammak (Tunisia)
Jean-Yves Gatete (Burundi)
Guilherme Almeida (Brazil)
Magaly Pazello (Brazil)
Sergio Alves Júnior (Brazil)
Adela Danciu (Romania)
Simona Popa (Romania)
Marina Sokolova (Belarus)
Andreana Stankova (Bulgaria)
Vedran Djordjevic (Canada)
Maria Morozova (Ukraine)
David Kavanagh (Ireland)
Nino Gobronidze (Georgia)
Sorina Teleanu (Romania)
Cosmin Neagu (Romania)
Maja Rakovic (Serbia)
Elma Demir (Bosnia and Herzegovina)
Tatiana Chirev (Moldova)
Maja Lubarda (Slovenia)
Babatope Soremi (Nigeria)
Marilia Maciel (Brazil)
Raquel Gatto (Brazil)
Andrés Piazza (Argentina)
Nevena Ruzic (Serbia)
Deirdre Williams (St. Lucia)
Maureen Hilyard (Cook Islands)
Monica Abalo (Argentina)
Emmanuel Edet (Nigeria)
Mwende Njiraini (Kenya)
Marsha Guthrie (Jamaica)
Kassim M. AL-Hassani (Iraq)
Marília Maciel (Brazil)
Alfonso Avila (Mexico)
Pascal Bekono (Cameroon)

© 2021   Created by Community Owner.   Powered by

Badges  |  Report an Issue  |  Terms of Service