Diplo Internet Governance Community

Stay networked. Get informed. Broadcast your projects.

Internet Governance Update

Event Details

Internet Governance Update

Time: July 15, 2013 from 4:30pm to 6pm
Location: Durban, South Africa
Website or Map: http://durban47.icann.org/nod…
Event Type: internet, governance
Latest Activity: Jul 15, 2013

Export to Outlook or iCal (.ics)

Event Description


This session will offer ICANN participants the opportunity to learn more about current developments and dynamics in the Internet Governance space, and to exchange views on key issues of interes

Who Should Attend? | Anyone interested in Internet Governance, and ICANN's role in the Internet Ecosystem.

Agenda Details:

The two-hour session will include panelists from all parts of Community; it will be interactive allowing participants to engage actively from the floor.
The discussions will revolve around the following:

  • lessons from recent events (WCIT, WSIS+10, WTPF, CSTD, etc...)
  • upcoming events (IGF, WSIS+10 and WTDC in Sharm, Plenipot, etc...)
  • enhanced cooperation (WG and evolution of the understanding of the concept)

Moderator: Bertrand de La Chappelle (ICANN Board)


  • Anriette Esterhuysen (APC)
  • Bill Drake (University of Zurich)
  • Jeff Brueggeman (at&t)
  • Jimson Olufuye (AfICTA)
  • Markus Kummer (ISOC)
  • Nii Quaynor (NITA, Ghana)
  • Romulo Neves (Ministry of Foreign Affairs, Brazil)

Comment Wall


RSVP for Internet Governance Update to add comments!

Join Diplo Internet Governance Community

Attending (1)



Follow us

Website and downloads

Visit Diplo's IG website, www.diplomacy.edu/ig for info on programmes, events, and resources.

The full text of the book An Introduction to Internet Governance (6th edition) is available here. The translated versions in Serbian/BCS, French, Spanish, Arabic, Russian, Chinese, and Portuguese are also available for download.


Karlene Francis (Jamaica)
Ivar Hartmann
Elona Taka (Albania)
Fahd Batayneh (Jordan)
Edward Muthiga (Kenya)
Nnenna Nwakanma (Côte d'Ivoire)
Xu Jing (China)
Gao Mosweu (Botswana)
Jamil Goheer (Pakistan)
Virginia (Ginger) Paque (Venezuela)
Tim Davies (UK)
Charity Gamboa-Embley (Philippines)
Rafik Dammak (Tunisia)
Jean-Yves Gatete (Burundi)
Guilherme Almeida (Brazil)
Magaly Pazello (Brazil)
Sergio Alves Júnior (Brazil)
Adela Danciu (Romania)
Simona Popa (Romania)
Marina Sokolova (Belarus)
Andreana Stankova (Bulgaria)
Vedran Djordjevic (Canada)
Maria Morozova (Ukraine)
David Kavanagh (Ireland)
Nino Gobronidze (Georgia)
Sorina Teleanu (Romania)
Cosmin Neagu (Romania)
Maja Rakovic (Serbia)
Elma Demir (Bosnia and Herzegovina)
Tatiana Chirev (Moldova)
Maja Lubarda (Slovenia)
Babatope Soremi (Nigeria)
Marilia Maciel (Brazil)
Raquel Gatto (Brazil)
Andrés Piazza (Argentina)
Nevena Ruzic (Serbia)
Deirdre Williams (St. Lucia)
Maureen Hilyard (Cook Islands)
Monica Abalo (Argentina)
Emmanuel Edet (Nigeria)
Mwende Njiraini (Kenya)
Marsha Guthrie (Jamaica)
Kassim M. AL-Hassani (Iraq)
Marília Maciel (Brazil)
Alfonso Avila (Mexico)
Pascal Bekono (Cameroon)

© 2023   Created by Community Owner.   Powered by

Badges  |  Report an Issue  |  Terms of Service