Diplo Internet Governance Community

Stay networked. Get informed. Broadcast your projects.

Event Details

7th LACIGF 2014

Time: July 16, 2014 to July 18, 2014
Location: San Salvador, El Salvador
Event Type: regional, igf
Latest Activity: Jul 17, 2014

Export to Outlook or iCal (.ics)

Event Description

The Group of Organizers of LACIGF are pleased to announce the realization of the Seventh Regional Preparatory Meeting for the Internet Governance Forum (IGF) to be held in July 16-18, 2014. San Salvador, El Salvador will host the 2014 LACIGF edition.

Details: http://www.lacigf.org/en/lacigf7/index.html

Comment Wall


RSVP for 7th LACIGF 2014 to add comments!

Join Diplo Internet Governance Community

Comment by Angelic Alihusain-del Castilho on July 17, 2014 at 8:30pm
It seems that human rights, as well as capacity building are still very important to those attending here. Also the issues of security and surveillance need more in-depth discussion.
Comment by Angelic Alihusain-del Castilho on July 17, 2014 at 7:43pm
It is good to discuss how to get the greater community of end users involved and on board with regard to the general principles of Internet governance.
Comment by Angelic Alihusain-del Castilho on July 17, 2014 at 5:08pm
Got in last night and after a good breakfast I am ready to participate fully in the LACIGF activities today.

Attending (2)



Follow us

Website and downloads

Visit Diplo's IG website, www.diplomacy.edu/ig for info on programmes, events, and resources.

The full text of the book An Introduction to Internet Governance (6th edition) is available here. The translated versions in Serbian/BCS, French, Spanish, Arabic, Russian, Chinese, and Portuguese are also available for download.


Karlene Francis (Jamaica)
Ivar Hartmann
Elona Taka (Albania)
Fahd Batayneh (Jordan)
Edward Muthiga (Kenya)
Nnenna Nwakanma (Côte d'Ivoire)
Xu Jing (China)
Gao Mosweu (Botswana)
Jamil Goheer (Pakistan)
Virginia (Ginger) Paque (Venezuela)
Tim Davies (UK)
Charity Gamboa-Embley (Philippines)
Rafik Dammak (Tunisia)
Jean-Yves Gatete (Burundi)
Guilherme Almeida (Brazil)
Magaly Pazello (Brazil)
Sergio Alves Júnior (Brazil)
Adela Danciu (Romania)
Simona Popa (Romania)
Marina Sokolova (Belarus)
Andreana Stankova (Bulgaria)
Vedran Djordjevic (Canada)
Maria Morozova (Ukraine)
David Kavanagh (Ireland)
Nino Gobronidze (Georgia)
Sorina Teleanu (Romania)
Cosmin Neagu (Romania)
Maja Rakovic (Serbia)
Elma Demir (Bosnia and Herzegovina)
Tatiana Chirev (Moldova)
Maja Lubarda (Slovenia)
Babatope Soremi (Nigeria)
Marilia Maciel (Brazil)
Raquel Gatto (Brazil)
Andrés Piazza (Argentina)
Nevena Ruzic (Serbia)
Deirdre Williams (St. Lucia)
Maureen Hilyard (Cook Islands)
Monica Abalo (Argentina)
Emmanuel Edet (Nigeria)
Mwende Njiraini (Kenya)
Marsha Guthrie (Jamaica)
Kassim M. AL-Hassani (Iraq)
Marília Maciel (Brazil)
Alfonso Avila (Mexico)
Pascal Bekono (Cameroon)

© 2023   Created by Community Owner.   Powered by

Badges  |  Report an Issue  |  Terms of Service