Diplo Internet Governance Community

Stay networked. Get informed. Broadcast your projects.

2nd African Internet Governance Forum (AfIGF)

Event Details

2nd African Internet Governance Forum (AfIGF)

Time: September 24, 2013 to September 26, 2013
Location: Kenya
Website or Map: http://www.uneca.org/afigf/pa…
Event Type: regional, meeting
Latest Activity: Sep 25, 2013

Export to Outlook or iCal (.ics)

Event Description

Following a bid submitted by the Government of the Republic of Kenya through the Ministry of Information and Communication in February 2013 and confirmed in March, the AfIGF secretariat is pleased to announce that the 2nd African Internet Governance Forum will be held in Kenya from 24-26 September 2013 at the Multimedia University (at the vicinity of the National Park).

Kenya has hosted with great success the 5th Internet Governance Forum (IGF), which had the highest number of participants in the history of the IGF.

The AfIGF secretariat takes this opportunity to thank the Government and people of Kenya for agreeing to host, after Egypt, such an important African event.

More info: http://www.uneca.org/afigf/pages/meetings

Draft agenda available.

Comment Wall

Comment by Diplo IGCBP on September 25, 2013 at 11:21am

Livestreaming is available at http://new.livestream.com/accounts/1106653/events/2426137/images/30...

Follow #AfIGF on Twitter



Follow us

Website and downloads

Visit Diplo's IG website, www.diplomacy.edu/ig for info on programmes, events, and resources.

The full text of the book An Introduction to Internet Governance (6th edition) is available here. The translated versions in Serbian/BCS, French, Spanish, Arabic, Russian, Chinese, and Portuguese are also available for download.


Karlene Francis (Jamaica)
Ivar Hartmann
Elona Taka (Albania)
Fahd Batayneh (Jordan)
Edward Muthiga (Kenya)
Nnenna Nwakanma (Côte d'Ivoire)
Xu Jing (China)
Gao Mosweu (Botswana)
Jamil Goheer (Pakistan)
Virginia (Ginger) Paque (Venezuela)
Tim Davies (UK)
Charity Gamboa-Embley (Philippines)
Rafik Dammak (Tunisia)
Jean-Yves Gatete (Burundi)
Guilherme Almeida (Brazil)
Magaly Pazello (Brazil)
Sergio Alves Júnior (Brazil)
Adela Danciu (Romania)
Simona Popa (Romania)
Marina Sokolova (Belarus)
Andreana Stankova (Bulgaria)
Vedran Djordjevic (Canada)
Maria Morozova (Ukraine)
David Kavanagh (Ireland)
Nino Gobronidze (Georgia)
Sorina Teleanu (Romania)
Cosmin Neagu (Romania)
Maja Rakovic (Serbia)
Elma Demir (Bosnia and Herzegovina)
Tatiana Chirev (Moldova)
Maja Lubarda (Slovenia)
Babatope Soremi (Nigeria)
Marilia Maciel (Brazil)
Raquel Gatto (Brazil)
Andrés Piazza (Argentina)
Nevena Ruzic (Serbia)
Deirdre Williams (St. Lucia)
Maureen Hilyard (Cook Islands)
Monica Abalo (Argentina)
Emmanuel Edet (Nigeria)
Mwende Njiraini (Kenya)
Marsha Guthrie (Jamaica)
Kassim M. AL-Hassani (Iraq)
Marília Maciel (Brazil)
Alfonso Avila (Mexico)
Pascal Bekono (Cameroon)

© 2023   Created by Community Owner.   Powered by

Badges  |  Report an Issue  |  Terms of Service