Diplo Internet Governance Community

Stay networked. Get informed. Broadcast your projects.

Update: 9 nominations for MAG renewal process

Colleagues, as you know, the Multistakeholder Advisory Group renewal process is now underway. In order to facilitate a more inclusive selection, Diplo is calling on individuals to volunteer to represent their regions and communities, especially those that need more inclusive, multistakeholder global Internet governance. The nomination period on this community space ends tomorrow (Wednesday) at midnight UTC/GMT (see original post: MAG renewal process for 2015 is now open)

We currently have nine nominees who have requested endorsement from the Diplo community for the 2015 MAG renewal:

Hovsepyan Vahan

Ileleji Poncelet

Inyang Michael

Kikonyogo Robert

Nchekoua Tchoumba Jean Robert

Sakalova Marianne

Schombe Baudouin

Shreedeep Rayamajhi

Williams Deirdre

(If I have missed any names, or made any errors, please post correct and complete information below. Also, please make sure you have also submitted your application to the IGF Secretariat by filling in the form at http://www.intgovforum.org/cms/mag-nomination).

Details on how to participate in the endorsement poll will be posted once the call for nominations ends. The poll will then close on Monday, 29th September at 12h UTC/GMT. Please refer to the original post for details.

There is still time for nominations, so we encourage civil society individuals to step forward to volunteer, or to encourage others to do the same. Good luck!

Views: 81


You need to be a member of Diplo Internet Governance Community to add comments!

Join Diplo Internet Governance Community



Follow us

Website and downloads

Visit Diplo's IG website, www.diplomacy.edu/ig for info on programmes, events, and resources.

The full text of the book An Introduction to Internet Governance (6th edition) is available here. The translated versions in Serbian/BCS, French, Spanish, Arabic, Russian, Chinese, and Portuguese are also available for download.


Karlene Francis (Jamaica)
Ivar Hartmann
Elona Taka (Albania)
Fahd Batayneh (Jordan)
Edward Muthiga (Kenya)
Nnenna Nwakanma (Côte d'Ivoire)
Xu Jing (China)
Gao Mosweu (Botswana)
Jamil Goheer (Pakistan)
Virginia (Ginger) Paque (Venezuela)
Tim Davies (UK)
Charity Gamboa-Embley (Philippines)
Rafik Dammak (Tunisia)
Jean-Yves Gatete (Burundi)
Guilherme Almeida (Brazil)
Magaly Pazello (Brazil)
Sergio Alves Júnior (Brazil)
Adela Danciu (Romania)
Simona Popa (Romania)
Marina Sokolova (Belarus)
Andreana Stankova (Bulgaria)
Vedran Djordjevic (Canada)
Maria Morozova (Ukraine)
David Kavanagh (Ireland)
Nino Gobronidze (Georgia)
Sorina Teleanu (Romania)
Cosmin Neagu (Romania)
Maja Rakovic (Serbia)
Elma Demir (Bosnia and Herzegovina)
Tatiana Chirev (Moldova)
Maja Lubarda (Slovenia)
Babatope Soremi (Nigeria)
Marilia Maciel (Brazil)
Raquel Gatto (Brazil)
Andrés Piazza (Argentina)
Nevena Ruzic (Serbia)
Deirdre Williams (St. Lucia)
Maureen Hilyard (Cook Islands)
Monica Abalo (Argentina)
Emmanuel Edet (Nigeria)
Mwende Njiraini (Kenya)
Marsha Guthrie (Jamaica)
Kassim M. AL-Hassani (Iraq)
Marília Maciel (Brazil)
Alfonso Avila (Mexico)
Pascal Bekono (Cameroon)

© 2023   Created by Community Owner.   Powered by

Badges  |  Report an Issue  |  Terms of Service