Diplo Internet Governance Community

Stay networked. Get informed. Broadcast your projects.

Track of first open consultation day and link for tomorrow

Hello All,

the liveblogging is finished today but you can access to the tracking at :

For tomorrow session the link is :
we still need other contributors and thank you very much for who participated today.

liveblogging is steup up to catch tweets containing hashtag like #igf, so if you have twitter account and you tweet an update with "igf" it will be published in time at liveblog.everybody is kindly invited to comment and participate.
For twitter please follow www.twitter.com/igfremote

there is alose a new facebook page : http://www.facebook.com/pages/IGF-Remote-Participation-Working-Group /55834706945?ref=ts


Views: 69


You need to be a member of Diplo Internet Governance Community to add comments!

Join Diplo Internet Governance Community

Comment by Marília Maciel on February 23, 2009 at 6:59pm
Guys, all I have to say is that today the live cover of the Open Consultations was a very interesting and fun experience! We not only echoed the debate on the OC, but we also had the chance to evaluate and comment what was being debated.

In addition to that, our multilingual group could summarize to one another (and to the whole community who followed us) interventions that were made in Spanish, French and Arabic, thus, improving access to the debate.
We hope to see you there tomorrow!



Follow us

Website and downloads

Visit Diplo's IG website, www.diplomacy.edu/ig for info on programmes, events, and resources.

The full text of the book An Introduction to Internet Governance (6th edition) is available here. The translated versions in Serbian/BCS, French, Spanish, Arabic, Russian, Chinese, and Portuguese are also available for download.


Karlene Francis (Jamaica)
Ivar Hartmann
Elona Taka (Albania)
Fahd Batayneh (Jordan)
Edward Muthiga (Kenya)
Nnenna Nwakanma (Côte d'Ivoire)
Xu Jing (China)
Gao Mosweu (Botswana)
Jamil Goheer (Pakistan)
Virginia (Ginger) Paque (Venezuela)
Tim Davies (UK)
Charity Gamboa-Embley (Philippines)
Rafik Dammak (Tunisia)
Jean-Yves Gatete (Burundi)
Guilherme Almeida (Brazil)
Magaly Pazello (Brazil)
Sergio Alves Júnior (Brazil)
Adela Danciu (Romania)
Simona Popa (Romania)
Marina Sokolova (Belarus)
Andreana Stankova (Bulgaria)
Vedran Djordjevic (Canada)
Maria Morozova (Ukraine)
David Kavanagh (Ireland)
Nino Gobronidze (Georgia)
Sorina Teleanu (Romania)
Cosmin Neagu (Romania)
Maja Rakovic (Serbia)
Elma Demir (Bosnia and Herzegovina)
Tatiana Chirev (Moldova)
Maja Lubarda (Slovenia)
Babatope Soremi (Nigeria)
Marilia Maciel (Brazil)
Raquel Gatto (Brazil)
Andrés Piazza (Argentina)
Nevena Ruzic (Serbia)
Deirdre Williams (St. Lucia)
Maureen Hilyard (Cook Islands)
Monica Abalo (Argentina)
Emmanuel Edet (Nigeria)
Mwende Njiraini (Kenya)
Marsha Guthrie (Jamaica)
Kassim M. AL-Hassani (Iraq)
Marília Maciel (Brazil)
Alfonso Avila (Mexico)
Pascal Bekono (Cameroon)

© 2022   Created by Community Owner.   Powered by

Badges  |  Report an Issue  |  Terms of Service