Diplo Internet Governance Community

Stay networked. Get informed. Broadcast your projects.

Request for input from Civil Society stakeholders -- CS Steering Group future

Hi everyone,
You will have read about actions of the Civil Society Steering Group. To remind you, remember that in late 2013 a Civil Society Co-ordination Group was formed, initially as a mechanism for civil society to provide a common platform for nominations to various bodies, including Brazil committees, 1net, and potentially, the IGF MAG.
The initial member organisations were the largest coalitions working prominently in the Internet Governance, and are – Best Bits, the Internet Governance Caucus, DiploFoundation, the Association for Progressive Communications, and the Non-Commercial Stakeholders Group of ICANN (NCSG). The steering group functions with an independent chairperson. I (Ginger) currently represent DiploFoundation on the steering group.
It has been suggested from the outset that this group should eventually include other members, and we are now seeking inputs into how we might best do this, looking at an eventual group of (say) 10 representatives. One suggestion is to appoint 5 new members for two year terms, to allow for rotation.
You are requested to complete a short survey, and to provide comments in the appropriate fields to assist in deliberations on this process.

The link to the survey is: http://igcaucus.org/limesurvey/index.php?sid=75933&lang=en

The survey closes 28 February.
Your input is important--please take a moment to complete the survey.
Thanks! Ginger

Views: 83


You need to be a member of Diplo Internet Governance Community to add comments!

Join Diplo Internet Governance Community



Follow us

Website and downloads

Visit Diplo's IG website, www.diplomacy.edu/ig for info on programmes, events, and resources.

The full text of the book An Introduction to Internet Governance (6th edition) is available here. The translated versions in Serbian/BCS, French, Spanish, Arabic, Russian, Chinese, and Portuguese are also available for download.


Karlene Francis (Jamaica)
Ivar Hartmann
Elona Taka (Albania)
Fahd Batayneh (Jordan)
Edward Muthiga (Kenya)
Nnenna Nwakanma (Côte d'Ivoire)
Xu Jing (China)
Gao Mosweu (Botswana)
Jamil Goheer (Pakistan)
Virginia (Ginger) Paque (Venezuela)
Tim Davies (UK)
Charity Gamboa-Embley (Philippines)
Rafik Dammak (Tunisia)
Jean-Yves Gatete (Burundi)
Guilherme Almeida (Brazil)
Magaly Pazello (Brazil)
Sergio Alves Júnior (Brazil)
Adela Danciu (Romania)
Simona Popa (Romania)
Marina Sokolova (Belarus)
Andreana Stankova (Bulgaria)
Vedran Djordjevic (Canada)
Maria Morozova (Ukraine)
David Kavanagh (Ireland)
Nino Gobronidze (Georgia)
Sorina Teleanu (Romania)
Cosmin Neagu (Romania)
Maja Rakovic (Serbia)
Elma Demir (Bosnia and Herzegovina)
Tatiana Chirev (Moldova)
Maja Lubarda (Slovenia)
Babatope Soremi (Nigeria)
Marilia Maciel (Brazil)
Raquel Gatto (Brazil)
Andrés Piazza (Argentina)
Nevena Ruzic (Serbia)
Deirdre Williams (St. Lucia)
Maureen Hilyard (Cook Islands)
Monica Abalo (Argentina)
Emmanuel Edet (Nigeria)
Mwende Njiraini (Kenya)
Marsha Guthrie (Jamaica)
Kassim M. AL-Hassani (Iraq)
Marília Maciel (Brazil)
Alfonso Avila (Mexico)
Pascal Bekono (Cameroon)

© 2020   Created by Community Owner.   Powered by

Badges  |  Report an Issue  |  Terms of Service