Diplo Internet Governance Community

Stay networked. Get informed. Broadcast your projects.

Remote Participation for IGF Planning Meeting next week in Geneva

Remote participation will again be available for the IGF Planning Meeting in Geneva (next week). Marilia Maciel of the IGF Remote Participation Working Group will be present at the meeting, and will act as remote/online moderator. You can find her online during the remote participation, through the provided platform (watch for updated links at www.intgovforum.org) and you can also send questions or comments to june2010@intgovforum.org

This will be particularly helpful if you have input to the main session planning or for workshops. I suggest that you take advantage of the opportunity, as the IGF Secretariat is ensuring that remote participants are heard.

Please keep in mind that this is a planning meeting for IGF10 in Vilnius, and other issues will not be address at this meeting. Comments can always be sent to igf@unog.ch, and will be taken into consideration.

Best, Ginger

Views: 72


You need to be a member of Diplo Internet Governance Community to add comments!

Join Diplo Internet Governance Community

Comment by Poncelet O. Ileleji on June 28, 2010 at 1:13pm
Great way to get the IGF10 prep
Comment by Mohamed zahran on June 28, 2010 at 12:08pm
really nice share Ginger



Follow us

Website and downloads

Visit Diplo's IG website, www.diplomacy.edu/ig for info on programmes, events, and resources.

The full text of the book An Introduction to Internet Governance (6th edition) is available here. The translated versions in Serbian/BCS, French, Spanish, Arabic, Russian, Chinese, and Portuguese are also available for download.


Karlene Francis (Jamaica)
Ivar Hartmann
Elona Taka (Albania)
Fahd Batayneh (Jordan)
Edward Muthiga (Kenya)
Nnenna Nwakanma (Côte d'Ivoire)
Xu Jing (China)
Gao Mosweu (Botswana)
Jamil Goheer (Pakistan)
Virginia (Ginger) Paque (Venezuela)
Tim Davies (UK)
Charity Gamboa-Embley (Philippines)
Rafik Dammak (Tunisia)
Jean-Yves Gatete (Burundi)
Guilherme Almeida (Brazil)
Magaly Pazello (Brazil)
Sergio Alves Júnior (Brazil)
Adela Danciu (Romania)
Simona Popa (Romania)
Marina Sokolova (Belarus)
Andreana Stankova (Bulgaria)
Vedran Djordjevic (Canada)
Maria Morozova (Ukraine)
David Kavanagh (Ireland)
Nino Gobronidze (Georgia)
Sorina Teleanu (Romania)
Cosmin Neagu (Romania)
Maja Rakovic (Serbia)
Elma Demir (Bosnia and Herzegovina)
Tatiana Chirev (Moldova)
Maja Lubarda (Slovenia)
Babatope Soremi (Nigeria)
Marilia Maciel (Brazil)
Raquel Gatto (Brazil)
Andrés Piazza (Argentina)
Nevena Ruzic (Serbia)
Deirdre Williams (St. Lucia)
Maureen Hilyard (Cook Islands)
Monica Abalo (Argentina)
Emmanuel Edet (Nigeria)
Mwende Njiraini (Kenya)
Marsha Guthrie (Jamaica)
Kassim M. AL-Hassani (Iraq)
Marília Maciel (Brazil)
Alfonso Avila (Mexico)
Pascal Bekono (Cameroon)

© 2020   Created by Community Owner.   Powered by

Badges  |  Report an Issue  |  Terms of Service