Diplo Internet Governance Community

Stay networked. Get informed. Broadcast your projects.

POLL NOW OPEN: Diplo Community Nomination for 1Net Steering Committee CS representative

Hello everyone

1Net is an important multistakeholder initiative that we hope will assist in coordinating IG initiatives and coorperation. Please read the Diplo post about the 1Net nomination process and more about 1Net at http://1net.org/

Please take the time to review the information posted about candidates for the 1Net Steering Committee CS representative on their blog posts. Then please take part in the poll.

The only question on this poll is: Please note your choice for Diplo community nomination for the 1Net Steering Committee Civil Society Representative. Use the information at www.diplointernetgovernance to help you make your choice.

The poll will be open until 2000 UTC on 9 December, and Diplo community results will be posted on the main blog at www.diplointernetgovernance.org and sent to the Civil Society Coordinating Group before midnight UTC on 9 December.

Thank you all for participating in the IG community, and a special thank you to those who have posted their self-nominations. Our engagement is the only way to make sure our voices are heard.

Click here to take the survey.

Views: 132


You need to be a member of Diplo Internet Governance Community to add comments!

Join Diplo Internet Governance Community



Follow us

Website and downloads

Visit Diplo's IG website, www.diplomacy.edu/ig for info on programmes, events, and resources.

The full text of the book An Introduction to Internet Governance (6th edition) is available here. The translated versions in Serbian/BCS, French, Spanish, Arabic, Russian, Chinese, and Portuguese are also available for download.


Karlene Francis (Jamaica)
Ivar Hartmann
Elona Taka (Albania)
Fahd Batayneh (Jordan)
Edward Muthiga (Kenya)
Nnenna Nwakanma (Côte d'Ivoire)
Xu Jing (China)
Gao Mosweu (Botswana)
Jamil Goheer (Pakistan)
Virginia (Ginger) Paque (Venezuela)
Tim Davies (UK)
Charity Gamboa-Embley (Philippines)
Rafik Dammak (Tunisia)
Jean-Yves Gatete (Burundi)
Guilherme Almeida (Brazil)
Magaly Pazello (Brazil)
Sergio Alves Júnior (Brazil)
Adela Danciu (Romania)
Simona Popa (Romania)
Marina Sokolova (Belarus)
Andreana Stankova (Bulgaria)
Vedran Djordjevic (Canada)
Maria Morozova (Ukraine)
David Kavanagh (Ireland)
Nino Gobronidze (Georgia)
Sorina Teleanu (Romania)
Cosmin Neagu (Romania)
Maja Rakovic (Serbia)
Elma Demir (Bosnia and Herzegovina)
Tatiana Chirev (Moldova)
Maja Lubarda (Slovenia)
Babatope Soremi (Nigeria)
Marilia Maciel (Brazil)
Raquel Gatto (Brazil)
Andrés Piazza (Argentina)
Nevena Ruzic (Serbia)
Deirdre Williams (St. Lucia)
Maureen Hilyard (Cook Islands)
Monica Abalo (Argentina)
Emmanuel Edet (Nigeria)
Mwende Njiraini (Kenya)
Marsha Guthrie (Jamaica)
Kassim M. AL-Hassani (Iraq)
Marília Maciel (Brazil)
Alfonso Avila (Mexico)
Pascal Bekono (Cameroon)

© 2019   Created by Community Owner.   Powered by

Badges  |  Report an Issue  |  Terms of Service