Diplo Internet Governance Community

Stay networked. Get informed. Broadcast your projects.

POLL NOW OPEN: Diplo community endorsement for 2015 IGF MAG

Colleagues, the nomination period for Diplo community endorsement for the 2015 IGF Multistakeholder Advisory Group (MAG) ended yesterday evening with 15 nominees. Thank you for your nominations!

Chaudhuri Abhik

Hovsepyan Vahan

Ileleji Poncelet

Inyang Michael

Kikonyogo Robert

Kissangou Jean Philemon

McCarthy Kieren

Nchekoua Tchoumba Jean Robert

Nkurunziza Jean Paul

Paque Virginia (Ginger)

Rodriguez Maria

Sakalova Marianne

Schombe Baudouin

Shreedeep Rayamajhi

Williams Deirdre

(Note: the 15 nominees included in the above list are individuals who have requested Diplo community endorsement by posting their details on this community space (www.diplointernetgovernance.org). The final list of nominees which will be considered by the Civil Society Coordination Group (CSCG) and ultimately UN DESA, will include other nominees selected by other members of the CSCG (e.g. Best Bits, IGC, APC, etc.) who have not requested endorsement from this community.)

As explained in the original post (MAG renewal process for 2015 is now open), we now ask the Diplo community to review the information posted by the nominees (click on each name), and to take part in the poll.

The poll asks community members to mark up to five (5) choices for Diplo endorsement of nominees. The link to the poll is https://www.surveymonkey.com/s/DiploMAG2015. Voting will close on Monday, 29th September at 12h UTC/GMT.

The Diplo community results will be posted here, that is, on the main blog at www.diplointernetgovernance.org, and sent to the Civil Society Coordination Group (CSCG) on Tuesday 30th September. The CSCG will consider nominations made by a larger civil society coalition, including Best Bits, IGC, APC, Diplo, NCSG, and Just Net Coalition, and the final list of candidates endorsed by CSCG will be published by 16 October.

MAG members carry out the important task of advising on the programme and schedule of the Internet Governance Forum meetings. This means that as representatives of stakeholder groups, they can take our ideas forward for consideration by the MAG as a group, so as to shape IGF meetings based on the needs of the groups they represent. This makes the MAG renewal process, including the process taking place on this community space, very important.

Thank you for participating in this process!

Views: 220


You need to be a member of Diplo Internet Governance Community to add comments!

Join Diplo Internet Governance Community



Follow us

Website and downloads

Visit Diplo's IG website, www.diplomacy.edu/ig for info on programmes, events, and resources.

The full text of the book An Introduction to Internet Governance (6th edition) is available here. The translated versions in Serbian/BCS, French, Spanish, Arabic, Russian, Chinese, and Portuguese are also available for download.


Karlene Francis (Jamaica)
Ivar Hartmann
Elona Taka (Albania)
Fahd Batayneh (Jordan)
Edward Muthiga (Kenya)
Nnenna Nwakanma (Côte d'Ivoire)
Xu Jing (China)
Gao Mosweu (Botswana)
Jamil Goheer (Pakistan)
Virginia (Ginger) Paque (Venezuela)
Tim Davies (UK)
Charity Gamboa-Embley (Philippines)
Rafik Dammak (Tunisia)
Jean-Yves Gatete (Burundi)
Guilherme Almeida (Brazil)
Magaly Pazello (Brazil)
Sergio Alves Júnior (Brazil)
Adela Danciu (Romania)
Simona Popa (Romania)
Marina Sokolova (Belarus)
Andreana Stankova (Bulgaria)
Vedran Djordjevic (Canada)
Maria Morozova (Ukraine)
David Kavanagh (Ireland)
Nino Gobronidze (Georgia)
Sorina Teleanu (Romania)
Cosmin Neagu (Romania)
Maja Rakovic (Serbia)
Elma Demir (Bosnia and Herzegovina)
Tatiana Chirev (Moldova)
Maja Lubarda (Slovenia)
Babatope Soremi (Nigeria)
Marilia Maciel (Brazil)
Raquel Gatto (Brazil)
Andrés Piazza (Argentina)
Nevena Ruzic (Serbia)
Deirdre Williams (St. Lucia)
Maureen Hilyard (Cook Islands)
Monica Abalo (Argentina)
Emmanuel Edet (Nigeria)
Mwende Njiraini (Kenya)
Marsha Guthrie (Jamaica)
Kassim M. AL-Hassani (Iraq)
Marília Maciel (Brazil)
Alfonso Avila (Mexico)
Pascal Bekono (Cameroon)

© 2023   Created by Community Owner.   Powered by

Badges  |  Report an Issue  |  Terms of Service