Diplo Internet Governance Community

Stay networked. Get informed. Broadcast your projects.

MAG Renewal – Seeking Diplo Community Endorsement

Full name: Luca Belli
Gender: Male

Nationality: Italian
Country of residence: France
Organisation: Centre d’Etudes et de Recherches de Sciences Administratives et Politiques (CERSA) / Dynamic Coalition on Network Neutrality
Stakeholder group: Civil Society
Background and/or experience in IG: I am the founder and co-coordinator of the Dynamic Coalition on Network Neutrality, I am currently serving as a Council of Europe Expert on Network Neutrality and I am completing a PhD in Public Law, focusing on how Internet governance translates into Internet regulation. Over the last four years, I have cooperated with the IGF Secretariat, the Council of Europe Internet Governance Unit and the Internet Society, and I have been an active participant to three IGFs (twice as an ISOC Ambassador).
Motivation and goals (50 words): My priorities as a MAG member will be Internet openness and network neutrality. I believe openness is essential for an inclusive, democratic and competitive Internet, in which end-users are active participants to the information societies, rather than mere customers. My intention is to propose the following title for the IGF 2014: “Internet Governance for Openness: Strengthening Multi-Stakeholder Cooperation for a Competitive, Worldwide and Diverse Internet”.

Views: 80


You need to be a member of Diplo Internet Governance Community to add comments!

Join Diplo Internet Governance Community



Follow us

Website and downloads

Visit Diplo's IG website, www.diplomacy.edu/ig for info on programmes, events, and resources.

The full text of the book An Introduction to Internet Governance (6th edition) is available here. The translated versions in Serbian/BCS, French, Spanish, Arabic, Russian, Chinese, and Portuguese are also available for download.


Karlene Francis (Jamaica)
Ivar Hartmann
Elona Taka (Albania)
Fahd Batayneh (Jordan)
Edward Muthiga (Kenya)
Nnenna Nwakanma (Côte d'Ivoire)
Xu Jing (China)
Gao Mosweu (Botswana)
Jamil Goheer (Pakistan)
Virginia (Ginger) Paque (Venezuela)
Tim Davies (UK)
Charity Gamboa-Embley (Philippines)
Rafik Dammak (Tunisia)
Jean-Yves Gatete (Burundi)
Guilherme Almeida (Brazil)
Magaly Pazello (Brazil)
Sergio Alves Júnior (Brazil)
Adela Danciu (Romania)
Simona Popa (Romania)
Marina Sokolova (Belarus)
Andreana Stankova (Bulgaria)
Vedran Djordjevic (Canada)
Maria Morozova (Ukraine)
David Kavanagh (Ireland)
Nino Gobronidze (Georgia)
Sorina Teleanu (Romania)
Cosmin Neagu (Romania)
Maja Rakovic (Serbia)
Elma Demir (Bosnia and Herzegovina)
Tatiana Chirev (Moldova)
Maja Lubarda (Slovenia)
Babatope Soremi (Nigeria)
Marilia Maciel (Brazil)
Raquel Gatto (Brazil)
Andrés Piazza (Argentina)
Nevena Ruzic (Serbia)
Deirdre Williams (St. Lucia)
Maureen Hilyard (Cook Islands)
Monica Abalo (Argentina)
Emmanuel Edet (Nigeria)
Mwende Njiraini (Kenya)
Marsha Guthrie (Jamaica)
Kassim M. AL-Hassani (Iraq)
Marília Maciel (Brazil)
Alfonso Avila (Mexico)
Pascal Bekono (Cameroon)

© 2020   Created by Community Owner.   Powered by

Badges  |  Report an Issue  |  Terms of Service