Diplo Internet Governance Community

Stay networked. Get informed. Broadcast your projects.

Latest update: MAG nominations for Diplo Community endorsement 15 + 3

Hi again,

Please keep up with the Diplo Community MAG renewal process--it is important for all of us!

We have a great list of nominees for Diplo Community endorsement--please review the lists (2) and make any comments or corrections as soon as possible. The self-nomination period ends today, 21 November, at midnight UTC, and the polling process opens tomorrow. We will use two polls:

One poll where each Diplo Community member may vote for 5 nominations for endorsement for the 2014 MAG, from this (current) list of 15:

Babatunde Adedokun
Fouad Riaz Bajwa
Luca Belli
Sonigitu Ekpe-Aji
Rafid Fatani
Ljupco Jivan Gjorgjinski
Towela Jere
Robert Kikonyogo
Jean Philemon Kissangou
Deborah Kulabako
Nnenna Nwakanma
Janice Richardson
Baudouin Schombe
Imran Ahmed Shah
Keisha Taylor

And one poll where each Diplo Community member may vote 'yes' or 'no' whether to endorse the continuation of the posted current MAG members (current list of 3):

Angelic Alihusain-del Castilho
Anriette Esterhuysen
Vladimir Radunovic

(New memberships will close at midnight UTC, and reopen after the polls close, to avoid any distortion in possible voting by members who might sign up only for that purpose.)

Please read all of the posts carefully, to prepare yourselves for the polls. Feel free to ask questions of any of the nominees if you would like more information.

See you soon!


Views: 121


You need to be a member of Diplo Internet Governance Community to add comments!

Join Diplo Internet Governance Community

Comment by Rafid A Y Fatani on November 21, 2013 at 7:20pm

Good luck to everyone! 



Follow us

Website and downloads

Visit Diplo's IG website, www.diplomacy.edu/ig for info on programmes, events, and resources.

The full text of the book An Introduction to Internet Governance (6th edition) is available here. The translated versions in Serbian/BCS, French, Spanish, Arabic, Russian, Chinese, and Portuguese are also available for download.


Karlene Francis (Jamaica)
Ivar Hartmann
Elona Taka (Albania)
Fahd Batayneh (Jordan)
Edward Muthiga (Kenya)
Nnenna Nwakanma (Côte d'Ivoire)
Xu Jing (China)
Gao Mosweu (Botswana)
Jamil Goheer (Pakistan)
Virginia (Ginger) Paque (Venezuela)
Tim Davies (UK)
Charity Gamboa-Embley (Philippines)
Rafik Dammak (Tunisia)
Jean-Yves Gatete (Burundi)
Guilherme Almeida (Brazil)
Magaly Pazello (Brazil)
Sergio Alves Júnior (Brazil)
Adela Danciu (Romania)
Simona Popa (Romania)
Marina Sokolova (Belarus)
Andreana Stankova (Bulgaria)
Vedran Djordjevic (Canada)
Maria Morozova (Ukraine)
David Kavanagh (Ireland)
Nino Gobronidze (Georgia)
Sorina Teleanu (Romania)
Cosmin Neagu (Romania)
Maja Rakovic (Serbia)
Elma Demir (Bosnia and Herzegovina)
Tatiana Chirev (Moldova)
Maja Lubarda (Slovenia)
Babatope Soremi (Nigeria)
Marilia Maciel (Brazil)
Raquel Gatto (Brazil)
Andrés Piazza (Argentina)
Nevena Ruzic (Serbia)
Deirdre Williams (St. Lucia)
Maureen Hilyard (Cook Islands)
Monica Abalo (Argentina)
Emmanuel Edet (Nigeria)
Mwende Njiraini (Kenya)
Marsha Guthrie (Jamaica)
Kassim M. AL-Hassani (Iraq)
Marília Maciel (Brazil)
Alfonso Avila (Mexico)
Pascal Bekono (Cameroon)

© 2020   Created by Community Owner.   Powered by

Badges  |  Report an Issue  |  Terms of Service