Diplo Internet Governance Community

Stay networked. Get informed. Broadcast your projects.

Latest update: 13 nominations, poll opening soon

Colleagues, we now have 13 nominations for Diplo community endorsement (see original call: MAG renewal process for 2015 is now open):

Chaudhuri Abhik

Hovsepyan Vahan

Ileleji Poncelet

Inyang Michael

Kikonyogo Robert

Kissangou Jean Philemon

Nchekoua Tchoumba Jean Robert

Nkurunziza Jean Paul

Paque Virginia (Ginger)

Sakalova Marianne

Schombe Baudouin

Shreedeep Rayamajhi

Williams Deirdre

(To our nominees: thank you for stepping forward to volunteer! Please make sure you have also submitted your application to the IGF Secretariat by filling in the form at http://www.intgovforum.org/cms/mag-nomination. Please review the list above and make any comments or corrections as soon as possible.)

The nomination period ends this evening, Wednesday 24th September, at midnight UTC/GMT, and the polling process opens tomorrow. In preparation, you can click on the names above to read the details provided by each nominee. Feel free to ask questions to any of the nominees if you would like more information.

Good luck to everyone!

Views: 59


You need to be a member of Diplo Internet Governance Community to add comments!

Join Diplo Internet Governance Community



Follow us

Website and downloads

Visit Diplo's IG website, www.diplomacy.edu/ig for info on programmes, events, and resources.

The full text of the book An Introduction to Internet Governance (6th edition) is available here. The translated versions in Serbian/BCS, French, Spanish, Arabic, Russian, Chinese, and Portuguese are also available for download.


Karlene Francis (Jamaica)
Ivar Hartmann
Elona Taka (Albania)
Fahd Batayneh (Jordan)
Edward Muthiga (Kenya)
Nnenna Nwakanma (Côte d'Ivoire)
Xu Jing (China)
Gao Mosweu (Botswana)
Jamil Goheer (Pakistan)
Virginia (Ginger) Paque (Venezuela)
Tim Davies (UK)
Charity Gamboa-Embley (Philippines)
Rafik Dammak (Tunisia)
Jean-Yves Gatete (Burundi)
Guilherme Almeida (Brazil)
Magaly Pazello (Brazil)
Sergio Alves Júnior (Brazil)
Adela Danciu (Romania)
Simona Popa (Romania)
Marina Sokolova (Belarus)
Andreana Stankova (Bulgaria)
Vedran Djordjevic (Canada)
Maria Morozova (Ukraine)
David Kavanagh (Ireland)
Nino Gobronidze (Georgia)
Sorina Teleanu (Romania)
Cosmin Neagu (Romania)
Maja Rakovic (Serbia)
Elma Demir (Bosnia and Herzegovina)
Tatiana Chirev (Moldova)
Maja Lubarda (Slovenia)
Babatope Soremi (Nigeria)
Marilia Maciel (Brazil)
Raquel Gatto (Brazil)
Andrés Piazza (Argentina)
Nevena Ruzic (Serbia)
Deirdre Williams (St. Lucia)
Maureen Hilyard (Cook Islands)
Monica Abalo (Argentina)
Emmanuel Edet (Nigeria)
Mwende Njiraini (Kenya)
Marsha Guthrie (Jamaica)
Kassim M. AL-Hassani (Iraq)
Marília Maciel (Brazil)
Alfonso Avila (Mexico)
Pascal Bekono (Cameroon)

© 2023   Created by Community Owner.   Powered by

Badges  |  Report an Issue  |  Terms of Service