Diplo Internet Governance Community

Stay networked. Get informed. Broadcast your projects.

Internet governance in the MENA region online course 2016

Emerging leaders from civil society in the Middle East and North Africa region (MENA) are invited to apply for the fourth annual online training on Internet governance, made possible by Hivos through the Internet Governance in the MENA Region IGMENA Programme. The course modules were developed and customised to the Middle East by IGMENA, and will be hosted and facilitated by DiploFoundation, the global leader of capacity development programmes on Internet governance. The tuition fees for successful applicants to the training programme will be covered by a fellowship from Hivos. The application deadline is 8 June 2016 for the eight-week course beginning on 24 June. For more information, visit the course page at Internet Governance in the MENA Region.

Important Dates

8 June 2016: Deadline for applications

17 June 2016: Selected applicants are notified

22 June 2016: Deadline for confirming participation (selected applicants)

24 June 2016: Training begins

1 September 2016 Fellowships announced for IGMENA Summit Tunis

How to apply

See complete information about the course and online application form at Internet Governance in the MENA Region. Apply by 8 June 2016 (before 23:59 GMT). Selected candidates will be contacted by 17 June 2016. E-mail admissions@diplomacy.edu with any questions about the programme or the application process.

Views: 210


You need to be a member of Diplo Internet Governance Community to add comments!

Join Diplo Internet Governance Community



Follow us

Website and downloads

Visit Diplo's IG website, www.diplomacy.edu/ig for info on programmes, events, and resources.

The full text of the book An Introduction to Internet Governance (6th edition) is available here. The translated versions in Serbian/BCS, French, Spanish, Arabic, Russian, Chinese, and Portuguese are also available for download.


Karlene Francis (Jamaica)
Ivar Hartmann
Elona Taka (Albania)
Fahd Batayneh (Jordan)
Edward Muthiga (Kenya)
Nnenna Nwakanma (Côte d'Ivoire)
Xu Jing (China)
Gao Mosweu (Botswana)
Jamil Goheer (Pakistan)
Virginia (Ginger) Paque (Venezuela)
Tim Davies (UK)
Charity Gamboa-Embley (Philippines)
Rafik Dammak (Tunisia)
Jean-Yves Gatete (Burundi)
Guilherme Almeida (Brazil)
Magaly Pazello (Brazil)
Sergio Alves Júnior (Brazil)
Adela Danciu (Romania)
Simona Popa (Romania)
Marina Sokolova (Belarus)
Andreana Stankova (Bulgaria)
Vedran Djordjevic (Canada)
Maria Morozova (Ukraine)
David Kavanagh (Ireland)
Nino Gobronidze (Georgia)
Sorina Teleanu (Romania)
Cosmin Neagu (Romania)
Maja Rakovic (Serbia)
Elma Demir (Bosnia and Herzegovina)
Tatiana Chirev (Moldova)
Maja Lubarda (Slovenia)
Babatope Soremi (Nigeria)
Marilia Maciel (Brazil)
Raquel Gatto (Brazil)
Andrés Piazza (Argentina)
Nevena Ruzic (Serbia)
Deirdre Williams (St. Lucia)
Maureen Hilyard (Cook Islands)
Monica Abalo (Argentina)
Emmanuel Edet (Nigeria)
Mwende Njiraini (Kenya)
Marsha Guthrie (Jamaica)
Kassim M. AL-Hassani (Iraq)
Marília Maciel (Brazil)
Alfonso Avila (Mexico)
Pascal Bekono (Cameroon)

© 2023   Created by Community Owner.   Powered by

Badges  |  Report an Issue  |  Terms of Service