Diplo Internet Governance Community

Stay networked. Get informed. Broadcast your projects.

Information Minister Hasanul Haq Inu, is going to join a global meeting on the future of the Internet Governance in Brazil

Dhaka, April 19:  Hasanul Haq Inu, MP, Information Minister, Government of the People’s Republic of Bangladesh  will join a global meeting on the future of the Internet Governance (NETmundial)  Sao Paulo, Brazil organized by The Brazilian Internet Steering Committee of Government of the Federative Republic of Brazil and 1Net forum from 23 -24 April, 2014.

Hasanul Haq Inu will deliver welcome remarks to opening ceremony of global multistakeholder meeting on the future of internet governance (NETmundial).

This meeting will focus on the elaboration of principles of Internet governance and the proposal for a roadmap for future development of this ecosystem. The goal is to consolidate proposals based on these two topics. NETmundial represents the beginning of a process for the construction of such policies in the global context, following a model of participatory plurality.

Hasanul Haq Inu, also the chairperson of Bangladesh Internet Governance Forum (BIGF) in conjunction with United Nations Internet Governance Forum (UN IGF) established in 2006 and he selected as a member of the Council of Governmental Advisors of Global Multistakeholder Meeting on the Future of Internet Governance by High-Level Multistakeholder Committee of NETmundial, Brazil.

The minister will lead a five-member delegation from Bangladesh; the delegation comprises one representative private sector, civil society, policy expert and technical community in Bangladesh.  

The four other delegation members are deputy head of the delegation Dr Akram Hossain Chowdhury, Chairperson, Center for E –Parliament Research, Ms. Afroza Haq, Member of Bangladesh Association of Software & Information Services (BASIS), Abdul Haque, Secretary General of Bangladesh Internet Governance Forum (BIGF), and AHM. Bazlur Rahman, Member of Multi-Stakeholder Steering Group of Asia Pacific Regional Internet Governance Forum (APrIGF) & Chief Executive Officer, Bangladesh NGOs Network for Radio and Communication (BNNRC).

 Bangladesh Internet Governance Forum (BIGF) in conjunction with United Nations Internet Governance Forum (UN IGF) has already initiated to develop people’s charter on Internet governance for Bangladesh in consultation with multistakeholder like government, civil society, private sector, academia and media.

 A total of 1200 participants including government, civil society, private sector, academia and technical committee of 90 countries in the NETmundial will focus on the roadmap for the future evolution of Internet governance to outline possible steps forward in the process of continuously improving the existing Internet governance framework ensuring full involvement of all stakeholders. - See more at: www. http://netmundial.br/

Views: 66


You need to be a member of Diplo Internet Governance Community to add comments!

Join Diplo Internet Governance Community



Follow us

Website and downloads

Visit Diplo's IG website, www.diplomacy.edu/ig for info on programmes, events, and resources.

The full text of the book An Introduction to Internet Governance (6th edition) is available here. The translated versions in Serbian/BCS, French, Spanish, Arabic, Russian, Chinese, and Portuguese are also available for download.


Karlene Francis (Jamaica)
Ivar Hartmann
Elona Taka (Albania)
Fahd Batayneh (Jordan)
Edward Muthiga (Kenya)
Nnenna Nwakanma (Côte d'Ivoire)
Xu Jing (China)
Gao Mosweu (Botswana)
Jamil Goheer (Pakistan)
Virginia (Ginger) Paque (Venezuela)
Tim Davies (UK)
Charity Gamboa-Embley (Philippines)
Rafik Dammak (Tunisia)
Jean-Yves Gatete (Burundi)
Guilherme Almeida (Brazil)
Magaly Pazello (Brazil)
Sergio Alves Júnior (Brazil)
Adela Danciu (Romania)
Simona Popa (Romania)
Marina Sokolova (Belarus)
Andreana Stankova (Bulgaria)
Vedran Djordjevic (Canada)
Maria Morozova (Ukraine)
David Kavanagh (Ireland)
Nino Gobronidze (Georgia)
Sorina Teleanu (Romania)
Cosmin Neagu (Romania)
Maja Rakovic (Serbia)
Elma Demir (Bosnia and Herzegovina)
Tatiana Chirev (Moldova)
Maja Lubarda (Slovenia)
Babatope Soremi (Nigeria)
Marilia Maciel (Brazil)
Raquel Gatto (Brazil)
Andrés Piazza (Argentina)
Nevena Ruzic (Serbia)
Deirdre Williams (St. Lucia)
Maureen Hilyard (Cook Islands)
Monica Abalo (Argentina)
Emmanuel Edet (Nigeria)
Mwende Njiraini (Kenya)
Marsha Guthrie (Jamaica)
Kassim M. AL-Hassani (Iraq)
Marília Maciel (Brazil)
Alfonso Avila (Mexico)
Pascal Bekono (Cameroon)

© 2019   Created by Community Owner.   Powered by

Badges  |  Report an Issue  |  Terms of Service