Diplo Internet Governance Community

Stay networked. Get informed. Broadcast your projects.

Call for Application 2014

Call for applications now is open for the Sixth South School on Internet Governance to be held in Port of Spain, Trinidad and Tobago, 28 April to May 02, 2014.
Those interested in receiving a fellowship must complete this form and also send by email copy of the first and second page of valid passport, an updated CV (In Spanish or English) and a picture. These files must be sent by email toinfo@gobernanzainternet.org.

The selection of the candidates will be made considering the following criteria

  • geographic diversity
  • gender diversity
  • background diversity
  • stakeholder diversity

Selected candidates will be informed starting on 01 February 2014.

Important: Each fellowship includes the complete training course, accommodation and meals during the days of the course, all social activities and gala dinner.

The fellowship does NOT cover air ticket go and come back from Trinidad & Tobago - Port of Spain, travel insurance, visa fees if applicable, taxis to and from airports and additional hotel costs other than accommodation.

We'll receive applications up 17 January, 2014

Dear friends, kindly inform me: Is there any way to seek travel grant to attend this training?

It is very difficult for Indians to travel all the way to Trinidad..




Views: 108


You need to be a member of Diplo Internet Governance Community to add comments!

Join Diplo Internet Governance Community



Follow us

Website and downloads

Visit Diplo's IG website, www.diplomacy.edu/ig for info on programmes, events, and resources.

The full text of the book An Introduction to Internet Governance (6th edition) is available here. The translated versions in Serbian/BCS, French, Spanish, Arabic, Russian, Chinese, and Portuguese are also available for download.


Karlene Francis (Jamaica)
Ivar Hartmann
Elona Taka (Albania)
Fahd Batayneh (Jordan)
Edward Muthiga (Kenya)
Nnenna Nwakanma (Côte d'Ivoire)
Xu Jing (China)
Gao Mosweu (Botswana)
Jamil Goheer (Pakistan)
Virginia (Ginger) Paque (Venezuela)
Tim Davies (UK)
Charity Gamboa-Embley (Philippines)
Rafik Dammak (Tunisia)
Jean-Yves Gatete (Burundi)
Guilherme Almeida (Brazil)
Magaly Pazello (Brazil)
Sergio Alves Júnior (Brazil)
Adela Danciu (Romania)
Simona Popa (Romania)
Marina Sokolova (Belarus)
Andreana Stankova (Bulgaria)
Vedran Djordjevic (Canada)
Maria Morozova (Ukraine)
David Kavanagh (Ireland)
Nino Gobronidze (Georgia)
Sorina Teleanu (Romania)
Cosmin Neagu (Romania)
Maja Rakovic (Serbia)
Elma Demir (Bosnia and Herzegovina)
Tatiana Chirev (Moldova)
Maja Lubarda (Slovenia)
Babatope Soremi (Nigeria)
Marilia Maciel (Brazil)
Raquel Gatto (Brazil)
Andrés Piazza (Argentina)
Nevena Ruzic (Serbia)
Deirdre Williams (St. Lucia)
Maureen Hilyard (Cook Islands)
Monica Abalo (Argentina)
Emmanuel Edet (Nigeria)
Mwende Njiraini (Kenya)
Marsha Guthrie (Jamaica)
Kassim M. AL-Hassani (Iraq)
Marília Maciel (Brazil)
Alfonso Avila (Mexico)
Pascal Bekono (Cameroon)

© 2023   Created by Community Owner.   Powered by

Badges  |  Report an Issue  |  Terms of Service