Diplo Internet Governance Community

Stay networked. Get informed. Broadcast your projects.

Diplo Community 2013 MAG Endorsement Consensus Poll now open

Hello everyone

The IGF MAG is an important community group that serves as a resource for the IGF Secretariat, but more importantly, has members who represent all stakeholder groups, and can take our ideas and move them forward to active consideration by the MAG as a group, and to the IGF Secretariat, in order to shape the IGF to fit our developing needs as an IG policy community.

Please take the time to review the information posted about candidates for the 2013 MAG renewal. Then please take part in the poll at http://www.surveymonkey.com/s/DiploMAGPoll so that your input is noted. 

The most important part of this poll is question number 1:  Please mark up to five (5) choices for Diplo MAG endorsement candidates: Here you will stipulate your choices for endorsement of new MAG members.

The other two questions refer to current MAG members, who will most likely be renewed by the UNDESA and IGF Secretariat, if they have been active, contributing members of the MAG up until now, and are not due to be rotated out. These questions are important as a matter of policy (question number 2), and as endorsement of community members (question number 3) who have worked for us on the MAG, and will appreciate your backing if it seems appropriate to you.

The poll will be open until midnight GMT on 19 January, and Diplo community results will be posted on the main blog at www.diplointernetgovernance.org (here) and sent to UNDESA on 20 January. For more information about how the Diplo endorsement will be calculated, please see http://www.diplointernetgovernance.org/profiles/blogs/call-for-mag-...

Thank you all for participating in the IG community. Our engagement is the only way to make sure our voices are heard.

Views: 341


You need to be a member of Diplo Internet Governance Community to add comments!

Join Diplo Internet Governance Community

Comment by Virginia (Ginger) Paque on January 16, 2013 at 2:54pm

Thanks for joining us in this initiative! It is important that our community be represented. I too have voted :)

There is one 'vote' allowed per person--if you want to see the updated results, click on the link to the poll--you will see that it does not allow you to vote again, but takes you directly to the current results.

I hope to see active Diplo community engagement. The MAG is important to global IG policy, not just he IGF.

Comment by Arsene Tungali on January 16, 2013 at 2:33pm

Are we voting everyday or the vote is for one time?

Comment by Angelic Alihusain-del Castilho on January 16, 2013 at 11:52am

Well I have voted already. Now it is just waiting for the final outcome!



Follow us

Website and downloads

Visit Diplo's IG website, www.diplomacy.edu/ig for info on programmes, events, and resources.

The full text of the book An Introduction to Internet Governance (6th edition) is available here. The translated versions in Serbian/BCS, French, Spanish, Arabic, Russian, Chinese, and Portuguese are also available for download.


Karlene Francis (Jamaica)
Ivar Hartmann
Elona Taka (Albania)
Fahd Batayneh (Jordan)
Edward Muthiga (Kenya)
Nnenna Nwakanma (Côte d'Ivoire)
Xu Jing (China)
Gao Mosweu (Botswana)
Jamil Goheer (Pakistan)
Virginia (Ginger) Paque (Venezuela)
Tim Davies (UK)
Charity Gamboa-Embley (Philippines)
Rafik Dammak (Tunisia)
Jean-Yves Gatete (Burundi)
Guilherme Almeida (Brazil)
Magaly Pazello (Brazil)
Sergio Alves Júnior (Brazil)
Adela Danciu (Romania)
Simona Popa (Romania)
Marina Sokolova (Belarus)
Andreana Stankova (Bulgaria)
Vedran Djordjevic (Canada)
Maria Morozova (Ukraine)
David Kavanagh (Ireland)
Nino Gobronidze (Georgia)
Sorina Teleanu (Romania)
Cosmin Neagu (Romania)
Maja Rakovic (Serbia)
Elma Demir (Bosnia and Herzegovina)
Tatiana Chirev (Moldova)
Maja Lubarda (Slovenia)
Babatope Soremi (Nigeria)
Marilia Maciel (Brazil)
Raquel Gatto (Brazil)
Andrés Piazza (Argentina)
Nevena Ruzic (Serbia)
Deirdre Williams (St. Lucia)
Maureen Hilyard (Cook Islands)
Monica Abalo (Argentina)
Emmanuel Edet (Nigeria)
Mwende Njiraini (Kenya)
Marsha Guthrie (Jamaica)
Kassim M. AL-Hassani (Iraq)
Marília Maciel (Brazil)
Alfonso Avila (Mexico)
Pascal Bekono (Cameroon)

© 2020   Created by Community Owner.   Powered by

Badges  |  Report an Issue  |  Terms of Service