Diplo Internet Governance Community

Stay networked. Get informed. Broadcast your projects.

Priyanthi Daluwatte's Blog – September 2011 Archive (2)

eParticipation principles

Workshop on eParticipation -day 3 of the IGF11, Nairobi

The session had Markus Krummer, Jovan Kurbalija, Tim Davis, Jeremy Malcolm, Nenna Nwakanma, Norbert Bollow, Sebastian Bachollet and Jorge Plano shared their views in the session. The session was moderated by Rachel and Ginger moderated the remote participants. The rapoteuring was carried out real time online by a group of Diplo Alumni using Etherpad.…


Added by Priyanthi Daluwatte on September 29, 2011 at 9:39am — No Comments

Transforming higher education through broadband

The workshop (#188)  on the above topic, on the second day of IGF11, shared experiences of a diverse group of stakeholders. The panel consisted of the Permanent Secretary of Ministry of Information and Communication, Kenya,  Chief Operating Officer, Internet Society, Representative  from the Uganda Martyrs University, Kenya Education Network Trust (KENET), and a representative from Safaricom a broad band provider in Kenya.

The discussion took place on the provision of connectivity…


Added by Priyanthi Daluwatte on September 28, 2011 at 10:07am — No Comments



Follow us

Website and downloads

Visit Diplo's IG website, www.diplomacy.edu/ig for info on programmes, events, and resources.

The full text of the book An Introduction to Internet Governance (6th edition) is available here. The translated versions in Serbian/BCS, French, Spanish, Arabic, Russian, Chinese, and Portuguese are also available for download.


Karlene Francis (Jamaica)
Ivar Hartmann
Elona Taka (Albania)
Fahd Batayneh (Jordan)
Edward Muthiga (Kenya)
Nnenna Nwakanma (Côte d'Ivoire)
Xu Jing (China)
Gao Mosweu (Botswana)
Jamil Goheer (Pakistan)
Virginia (Ginger) Paque (Venezuela)
Tim Davies (UK)
Charity Gamboa-Embley (Philippines)
Rafik Dammak (Tunisia)
Jean-Yves Gatete (Burundi)
Guilherme Almeida (Brazil)
Magaly Pazello (Brazil)
Sergio Alves Júnior (Brazil)
Adela Danciu (Romania)
Simona Popa (Romania)
Marina Sokolova (Belarus)
Andreana Stankova (Bulgaria)
Vedran Djordjevic (Canada)
Maria Morozova (Ukraine)
David Kavanagh (Ireland)
Nino Gobronidze (Georgia)
Sorina Teleanu (Romania)
Cosmin Neagu (Romania)
Maja Rakovic (Serbia)
Elma Demir (Bosnia and Herzegovina)
Tatiana Chirev (Moldova)
Maja Lubarda (Slovenia)
Babatope Soremi (Nigeria)
Marilia Maciel (Brazil)
Raquel Gatto (Brazil)
Andrés Piazza (Argentina)
Nevena Ruzic (Serbia)
Deirdre Williams (St. Lucia)
Maureen Hilyard (Cook Islands)
Monica Abalo (Argentina)
Emmanuel Edet (Nigeria)
Mwende Njiraini (Kenya)
Marsha Guthrie (Jamaica)
Kassim M. AL-Hassani (Iraq)
Marília Maciel (Brazil)
Alfonso Avila (Mexico)
Pascal Bekono (Cameroon)

© 2023   Created by Community Owner.   Powered by

Badges  |  Report an Issue  |  Terms of Service