Diplo Internet Governance Community

Stay networked. Get informed. Broadcast your projects.

Everton's Blog (3)

Brazil reaches 2 million ".br" domain names

It lasted 17 years since 1989 to reach one million ".br" domain names. Yesterday, only 3 years later, we celebrated our second million!

Added by Everton on March 12, 2010 at 7:56pm — 1 Comment

W3C Brazil action raises awareness on accessibility

W3C Brazil pages will simulate the experience of Internet access of people with disabilities on December 3:
Check at http://www.w3c.br

Added by Everton on December 3, 2009 at 2:30pm — 3 Comments

W3C Brazil Office announces the third "Café with Browser"

(adapted from originally posted at http://www.w3.org/Consortium/Offices/)

"Café with Browser" is a very successful event series etablished by the W3C Brazil Office which is hosted by the Brazilian Network Information Center – NIC.br. The Idea is to provide a… Continue

Added by Everton on August 21, 2009 at 8:36pm — No Comments



Follow us

Website and downloads

Visit Diplo's IG website, www.diplomacy.edu/ig for info on programmes, events, and resources.

The full text of the book An Introduction to Internet Governance (6th edition) is available here. The translated versions in Serbian/BCS, French, Spanish, Arabic, Russian, Chinese, and Portuguese are also available for download.


Karlene Francis (Jamaica)
Ivar Hartmann
Elona Taka (Albania)
Fahd Batayneh (Jordan)
Edward Muthiga (Kenya)
Nnenna Nwakanma (Côte d'Ivoire)
Xu Jing (China)
Gao Mosweu (Botswana)
Jamil Goheer (Pakistan)
Virginia (Ginger) Paque (Venezuela)
Tim Davies (UK)
Charity Gamboa-Embley (Philippines)
Rafik Dammak (Tunisia)
Jean-Yves Gatete (Burundi)
Guilherme Almeida (Brazil)
Magaly Pazello (Brazil)
Sergio Alves Júnior (Brazil)
Adela Danciu (Romania)
Simona Popa (Romania)
Marina Sokolova (Belarus)
Andreana Stankova (Bulgaria)
Vedran Djordjevic (Canada)
Maria Morozova (Ukraine)
David Kavanagh (Ireland)
Nino Gobronidze (Georgia)
Sorina Teleanu (Romania)
Cosmin Neagu (Romania)
Maja Rakovic (Serbia)
Elma Demir (Bosnia and Herzegovina)
Tatiana Chirev (Moldova)
Maja Lubarda (Slovenia)
Babatope Soremi (Nigeria)
Marilia Maciel (Brazil)
Raquel Gatto (Brazil)
Andrés Piazza (Argentina)
Nevena Ruzic (Serbia)
Deirdre Williams (St. Lucia)
Maureen Hilyard (Cook Islands)
Monica Abalo (Argentina)
Emmanuel Edet (Nigeria)
Mwende Njiraini (Kenya)
Marsha Guthrie (Jamaica)
Kassim M. AL-Hassani (Iraq)
Marília Maciel (Brazil)
Alfonso Avila (Mexico)
Pascal Bekono (Cameroon)

© 2020   Created by Community Owner.   Powered by

Badges  |  Report an Issue  |  Terms of Service