Diplo Internet Governance Community

Stay networked. Get informed. Broadcast your projects.

Anriette Esterhuysen
  • Female
  • Johannesburg
  • South Africa
Share on Facebook Share on Facebook Share
  • Blog Posts (3)
  • Events
  • Groups
  • Photos
  • Photo Albums
  • Videos

Anriette Esterhuysen's Friends

  • Arsene Tungali

Anriette Esterhuysen's Page

Profile Information

Did you take the Internet Governance Capacity Building Programme - IGCBP from DiploFoundation? If so, in which year? Who was tutoring you?
Where did you ¨discover¨ this Community portal?
Close follower of Diplo for many years.
What are you currently doing today and projects you have related to Internet governance?
Facilitating participation of people from developing countries and from civil society with a view to bringing more voices, and more critical thinking and debate into the internet governance world.
Please list the names of organizations you are a member of, including hyperlinks for more information when possible.
Association for Progressive Communications
Your Twitter name:

Anriette Esterhuysen's Blog

MAG Renewal

Dear all

I would like to state my interest and commitment to serving another term on the MAG. I was first appointed to the MAG in May 2012, along with Vlada Radunovic, Vernonica Cretu and others. Civil society MAG members have changed very dramatically. Currently, there is only one perrson who has served on the MAG for more than one a half years. I there think it is good that there is some continuity. We need rotation and change, but we also need to keep those people on th MAG who… Continue

Posted on November 20, 2013 at 2:00pm

Call for nominees from civil society to join the CSTD Working Group on Enhanced Cooperation

Dear Diplo people

*Call for nominees from civil society to join the CSTD Working Group on Enhanced Cooperation*

I have been asked by Mr. Miguel Palomino de la Gala, Chairperson of the Commission on Science and Technology for Development (CSTD) to act as the focal point for gathering nominations for the 5 civil society positions on the CSTD Working Group on Enhanced Cooperation. Please pass this invitation around to other civil society organisations or networks you work…


Posted on February 22, 2013 at 10:46am

IGF MAG renewal 2013

Thanks to Diplo for providing this platform. As I only joined the MAG in mid-2012 I would like to continue for another 

year. Some current MAG members have already started working on suggestions making the MAG a more

efficient, inclusive and accountable body and I would like to be part of this process.


Posted on January 14, 2013 at 3:38pm — 2 Comments

Comment Wall

You need to be a member of Diplo Internet Governance Community to add comments!

Join Diplo Internet Governance Community

  • No comments yet!



Follow us

Website and downloads

Visit Diplo's IG website, www.diplomacy.edu/ig for info on programmes, events, and resources.

The full text of the book An Introduction to Internet Governance (6th edition) is available here. The translated versions in Serbian/BCS, French, Spanish, Arabic, Russian, Chinese, and Portuguese are also available for download.


Karlene Francis (Jamaica)
Ivar Hartmann
Elona Taka (Albania)
Fahd Batayneh (Jordan)
Edward Muthiga (Kenya)
Nnenna Nwakanma (Côte d'Ivoire)
Xu Jing (China)
Gao Mosweu (Botswana)
Jamil Goheer (Pakistan)
Virginia (Ginger) Paque (Venezuela)
Tim Davies (UK)
Charity Gamboa-Embley (Philippines)
Rafik Dammak (Tunisia)
Jean-Yves Gatete (Burundi)
Guilherme Almeida (Brazil)
Magaly Pazello (Brazil)
Sergio Alves Júnior (Brazil)
Adela Danciu (Romania)
Simona Popa (Romania)
Marina Sokolova (Belarus)
Andreana Stankova (Bulgaria)
Vedran Djordjevic (Canada)
Maria Morozova (Ukraine)
David Kavanagh (Ireland)
Nino Gobronidze (Georgia)
Sorina Teleanu (Romania)
Cosmin Neagu (Romania)
Maja Rakovic (Serbia)
Elma Demir (Bosnia and Herzegovina)
Tatiana Chirev (Moldova)
Maja Lubarda (Slovenia)
Babatope Soremi (Nigeria)
Marilia Maciel (Brazil)
Raquel Gatto (Brazil)
Andrés Piazza (Argentina)
Nevena Ruzic (Serbia)
Deirdre Williams (St. Lucia)
Maureen Hilyard (Cook Islands)
Monica Abalo (Argentina)
Emmanuel Edet (Nigeria)
Mwende Njiraini (Kenya)
Marsha Guthrie (Jamaica)
Kassim M. AL-Hassani (Iraq)
Marília Maciel (Brazil)
Alfonso Avila (Mexico)
Pascal Bekono (Cameroon)

© 2020   Created by Community Owner.   Powered by

Badges  |  Report an Issue  |  Terms of Service