Diplo Internet Governance Community

Stay networked. Get informed. Broadcast your projects.

Africa Diplo Class 2012


Africa Diplo Class 2012

Africa Diplo Class 2012 

Members: 11
Latest Activity: Jan 21, 2016

Discussion Forum

Open call for proposals: exploring the emerging impacts of open data in the south

Hi All.Sample this call.In recent years, a diverse coalition of actors has pushed the creation and diffusion of open data programmes around the world. Governments, international organizations,…Continue

Started by Charles Oloo Jul 12, 2012.

Comment Wall


You need to be a member of Africa Diplo Class 2012 to add comments!

Comment by Charles Oloo on July 8, 2012 at 11:49pm

An opportunity to develop skills to help shape internet governance issues, in our countries and regions. The future internet governance space relies on us. Lets keep the pace exponentially with technology development.

My first interactive online course. Very interesting. Kudos Diplo.

Comment by Charles Oloo on June 11, 2012 at 2:51pm

Im glad to be a member of this group and look forward to interactive moments.

Comment by Bonface Witaba on June 11, 2012 at 12:43pm

Glad to connect with IGCBP12 group.

Comment by Arsene Tungali on June 1, 2012 at 3:14pm

i am glad to be joining this group. I welcome all our IGCPP12 fellow to join us for sharing opportunities.


Members (11)




Follow us

Website and downloads

Visit Diplo's IG website, www.diplomacy.edu/ig for info on programmes, events, and resources.

The full text of the book An Introduction to Internet Governance (6th edition) is available here. The translated versions in Serbian/BCS, French, Spanish, Arabic, Russian, Chinese, and Portuguese are also available for download.


Karlene Francis (Jamaica)
Ivar Hartmann
Elona Taka (Albania)
Fahd Batayneh (Jordan)
Edward Muthiga (Kenya)
Nnenna Nwakanma (Côte d'Ivoire)
Xu Jing (China)
Gao Mosweu (Botswana)
Jamil Goheer (Pakistan)
Virginia (Ginger) Paque (Venezuela)
Tim Davies (UK)
Charity Gamboa-Embley (Philippines)
Rafik Dammak (Tunisia)
Jean-Yves Gatete (Burundi)
Guilherme Almeida (Brazil)
Magaly Pazello (Brazil)
Sergio Alves Júnior (Brazil)
Adela Danciu (Romania)
Simona Popa (Romania)
Marina Sokolova (Belarus)
Andreana Stankova (Bulgaria)
Vedran Djordjevic (Canada)
Maria Morozova (Ukraine)
David Kavanagh (Ireland)
Nino Gobronidze (Georgia)
Sorina Teleanu (Romania)
Cosmin Neagu (Romania)
Maja Rakovic (Serbia)
Elma Demir (Bosnia and Herzegovina)
Tatiana Chirev (Moldova)
Maja Lubarda (Slovenia)
Babatope Soremi (Nigeria)
Marilia Maciel (Brazil)
Raquel Gatto (Brazil)
Andrés Piazza (Argentina)
Nevena Ruzic (Serbia)
Deirdre Williams (St. Lucia)
Maureen Hilyard (Cook Islands)
Monica Abalo (Argentina)
Emmanuel Edet (Nigeria)
Mwende Njiraini (Kenya)
Marsha Guthrie (Jamaica)
Kassim M. AL-Hassani (Iraq)
Marília Maciel (Brazil)
Alfonso Avila (Mexico)
Pascal Bekono (Cameroon)

© 2023   Created by Community Owner.   Powered by

Badges  |  Report an Issue  |  Terms of Service