Diplo Internet Governance Community

Stay networked. Get informed. Broadcast your projects.


ISOC provides Community Grants of up to 10000USD to support activities of
ISOC chapters and members. If you have a good idea for action you may team
up with a local chapter (or join ISOC personally) and apply.

Check below. The applications open on 1 March, and the deadline is 26 March.
Good luck!


Diplo IGCBP team

> -----Original Message-----
> Subject: [ISOC] ISOC Community Grants e-meeting minutes posted
> Dear Internet Society members:
> Minutes from last Tuesday's e-meetings on the Community Grants
> Programme are now available on the ISOC website for your review:
> http://isoc.org/wp/chapter-meetings/
> The next round for applications opens Monday, 1 March and closes
> Friday, 26 March.  Information on the programme, including how to
> apply and the criteria, can be found at
> http://www.isoc.org/isoc/chapters/projects/
>   The webpages are also available in Spanish & French.
> If you have questions regarding the programme, or about the
> application, please contact projects@isoc.org.
> Best wishes,
> Connie J Kendig
> Sponsored Programs & Grants Manager
> Internet Society
> www.isoc.org
> a href="mailto:Kendig@isoc.org">Kendig@isoc.org>
> Tel: (703) 439-2136

Views: 93



Follow us

Website and downloads

Visit Diplo's IG website, www.diplomacy.edu/ig for info on programmes, events, and resources.

The full text of the book An Introduction to Internet Governance (6th edition) is available here. The translated versions in Serbian/BCS, French, Spanish, Arabic, Russian, Chinese, and Portuguese are also available for download.


Karlene Francis (Jamaica)
Ivar Hartmann
Elona Taka (Albania)
Fahd Batayneh (Jordan)
Edward Muthiga (Kenya)
Nnenna Nwakanma (Côte d'Ivoire)
Xu Jing (China)
Gao Mosweu (Botswana)
Jamil Goheer (Pakistan)
Virginia (Ginger) Paque (Venezuela)
Tim Davies (UK)
Charity Gamboa-Embley (Philippines)
Rafik Dammak (Tunisia)
Jean-Yves Gatete (Burundi)
Guilherme Almeida (Brazil)
Magaly Pazello (Brazil)
Sergio Alves Júnior (Brazil)
Adela Danciu (Romania)
Simona Popa (Romania)
Marina Sokolova (Belarus)
Andreana Stankova (Bulgaria)
Vedran Djordjevic (Canada)
Maria Morozova (Ukraine)
David Kavanagh (Ireland)
Nino Gobronidze (Georgia)
Sorina Teleanu (Romania)
Cosmin Neagu (Romania)
Maja Rakovic (Serbia)
Elma Demir (Bosnia and Herzegovina)
Tatiana Chirev (Moldova)
Maja Lubarda (Slovenia)
Babatope Soremi (Nigeria)
Marilia Maciel (Brazil)
Raquel Gatto (Brazil)
Andrés Piazza (Argentina)
Nevena Ruzic (Serbia)
Deirdre Williams (St. Lucia)
Maureen Hilyard (Cook Islands)
Monica Abalo (Argentina)
Emmanuel Edet (Nigeria)
Mwende Njiraini (Kenya)
Marsha Guthrie (Jamaica)
Kassim M. AL-Hassani (Iraq)
Marília Maciel (Brazil)
Alfonso Avila (Mexico)
Pascal Bekono (Cameroon)

© 2023   Created by Community Owner.   Powered by

Badges  |  Report an Issue  |  Terms of Service