Diplo Internet Governance Community

Stay networked. Get informed. Broadcast your projects.

IGF 2010 Vilnius - Internet Governance Forum

Event Details

IGF 2010 Vilnius - Internet Governance Forum

Time: September 14, 2010 to September 17, 2010
Location: Vilnius, Lithuania
Event Type: igf, annual, meeting
Organized By: United Nations
Latest Activity: Sep 15, 2010

Export to Outlook or iCal (.ics)

Event Description

The 2010 IGF meeting will be held in Lithuania from 14-17 September 2010. The Host Country website will be launched soon.

IGF Secretariat website: http://www.intgovforum.org/cms/

Comment Wall


RSVP for IGF 2010 Vilnius - Internet Governance Forum to add comments!

Join Diplo Internet Governance Community

Comment by Mojito on September 6, 2010 at 8:17am
I will be with you online
Comment by Felix Samakande on September 5, 2010 at 1:26pm
I am all set for traveling to Vilnius, Lithuania 12-18 Sept and be part of the Fellowship to IGF 2010.
Comment by Jorg Polakiewicz on September 4, 2010 at 6:00pm
I'll be at the IGF from 13 -16 Sept, attending privacy and cybercrime workshops.
Comment by Wolf Ludwig on September 2, 2010 at 6:49pm
If you could just add the exact time (hour) of the meeting, Adela, I can fix/block it in my agenda - thanks!

Attending (17)

Might attend (1)

Not Attending (2)



Follow us

Website and downloads

Visit Diplo's IG website, www.diplomacy.edu/ig for info on programmes, events, and resources.

The full text of the book An Introduction to Internet Governance (6th edition) is available here. The translated versions in Serbian/BCS, French, Spanish, Arabic, Russian, Chinese, and Portuguese are also available for download.


Karlene Francis (Jamaica)
Ivar Hartmann
Elona Taka (Albania)
Fahd Batayneh (Jordan)
Edward Muthiga (Kenya)
Nnenna Nwakanma (Côte d'Ivoire)
Xu Jing (China)
Gao Mosweu (Botswana)
Jamil Goheer (Pakistan)
Virginia (Ginger) Paque (Venezuela)
Tim Davies (UK)
Charity Gamboa-Embley (Philippines)
Rafik Dammak (Tunisia)
Jean-Yves Gatete (Burundi)
Guilherme Almeida (Brazil)
Magaly Pazello (Brazil)
Sergio Alves Júnior (Brazil)
Adela Danciu (Romania)
Simona Popa (Romania)
Marina Sokolova (Belarus)
Andreana Stankova (Bulgaria)
Vedran Djordjevic (Canada)
Maria Morozova (Ukraine)
David Kavanagh (Ireland)
Nino Gobronidze (Georgia)
Sorina Teleanu (Romania)
Cosmin Neagu (Romania)
Maja Rakovic (Serbia)
Elma Demir (Bosnia and Herzegovina)
Tatiana Chirev (Moldova)
Maja Lubarda (Slovenia)
Babatope Soremi (Nigeria)
Marilia Maciel (Brazil)
Raquel Gatto (Brazil)
Andrés Piazza (Argentina)
Nevena Ruzic (Serbia)
Deirdre Williams (St. Lucia)
Maureen Hilyard (Cook Islands)
Monica Abalo (Argentina)
Emmanuel Edet (Nigeria)
Mwende Njiraini (Kenya)
Marsha Guthrie (Jamaica)
Kassim M. AL-Hassani (Iraq)
Marília Maciel (Brazil)
Alfonso Avila (Mexico)
Pascal Bekono (Cameroon)

© 2023   Created by Community Owner.   Powered by

Badges  |  Report an Issue  |  Terms of Service