Diplo Internet Governance Community

Stay networked. Get informed. Broadcast your projects.

Fostering EU-Caribbean Cooperation in ICT Research

Event Details

Fostering EU-Caribbean Cooperation in ICT Research

Time: October 20, 2009 all day
Location: Bussels, Belgium
Website or Map: http://www.winds-lac.eu/bruss…
Event Type: seminar
Organized By: Marsha Guthrie
Latest Activity: Aug 6, 2009

Export to Outlook or iCal (.ics)

Event Description

EU-Caribbean ICT cooperation, Brussels, 20 October 2009

The WINDS-Caribe project is organising a seminar "Fostering EU-Caribbean cooperation in ICT research", that will take place in Brussels on the 20 October 2009 in the ACP Secretariat.
The event is the first of its kind in Brussels: for the first time key ICT research leaders from the Caribbean will gather in the capital of Europe to inform EU researchers and research stakeholders about outstanding ICT research initiatives from the region and to discuss future strategies to foster EU-Caribbean cooperation in ICT research.
The event has been designed as a one-day seminar that will be able to allow participants:
- to get an overview of the ICT research capacities and dynamics present in the Caribbean;
- to meet research partners and research "hubs" from the Caribbean for new projects;
- to participate in an open discussion with key stakeholders on how to shape the future of EU-Caribbean Cooperation in ICT research;
- to be informed on future support schemes for EU-Caribbean research cooperation.

Programme, registration, and more information can be found at http://www.winds-lac.eu/brussels_seminar.

Comment Wall



Follow us

Website and downloads

Visit Diplo's IG website, www.diplomacy.edu/ig for info on programmes, events, and resources.

The full text of the book An Introduction to Internet Governance (6th edition) is available here. The translated versions in Serbian/BCS, French, Spanish, Arabic, Russian, Chinese, and Portuguese are also available for download.


Karlene Francis (Jamaica)
Ivar Hartmann
Elona Taka (Albania)
Fahd Batayneh (Jordan)
Edward Muthiga (Kenya)
Nnenna Nwakanma (Côte d'Ivoire)
Xu Jing (China)
Gao Mosweu (Botswana)
Jamil Goheer (Pakistan)
Virginia (Ginger) Paque (Venezuela)
Tim Davies (UK)
Charity Gamboa-Embley (Philippines)
Rafik Dammak (Tunisia)
Jean-Yves Gatete (Burundi)
Guilherme Almeida (Brazil)
Magaly Pazello (Brazil)
Sergio Alves Júnior (Brazil)
Adela Danciu (Romania)
Simona Popa (Romania)
Marina Sokolova (Belarus)
Andreana Stankova (Bulgaria)
Vedran Djordjevic (Canada)
Maria Morozova (Ukraine)
David Kavanagh (Ireland)
Nino Gobronidze (Georgia)
Sorina Teleanu (Romania)
Cosmin Neagu (Romania)
Maja Rakovic (Serbia)
Elma Demir (Bosnia and Herzegovina)
Tatiana Chirev (Moldova)
Maja Lubarda (Slovenia)
Babatope Soremi (Nigeria)
Marilia Maciel (Brazil)
Raquel Gatto (Brazil)
Andrés Piazza (Argentina)
Nevena Ruzic (Serbia)
Deirdre Williams (St. Lucia)
Maureen Hilyard (Cook Islands)
Monica Abalo (Argentina)
Emmanuel Edet (Nigeria)
Mwende Njiraini (Kenya)
Marsha Guthrie (Jamaica)
Kassim M. AL-Hassani (Iraq)
Marília Maciel (Brazil)
Alfonso Avila (Mexico)
Pascal Bekono (Cameroon)

© 2020   Created by Community Owner.   Powered by

Badges  |  Report an Issue  |  Terms of Service