Diplo Internet Governance Community

Stay networked. Get informed. Broadcast your projects.

Event Details

EuroDIG 2015

Time: June 4, 2015 to June 5, 2015
Location: Sofia, Bulgaria, and online
Website or Map: http://www.eurodig.org/eurodi…
Event Type: eurodig
Organized By: EuroDIG
Latest Activity: Jan 7, 2015

Export to Outlook or iCal (.ics)

Event Description

The 8th EuroDIG will take place in Sofia, Bulgaria (Kempinski Hotel Zografski) on 4-5 June 2015. EuroDIG 2015 is hosted by UNICART in cooperation with the Bulgarian Ministry of Transport, Information Technology and Communications.

The EuroDIG process

The EuroDIG meeting is a platform where the community can set the agenda and shape the issues. Every year, EuroDIG takes place in a different European country thus bringing in new people constantly. The local community always plays a big role in the planning process, while the European network behind EuroDIG guarantees stability and continuity. The EuroDIG secretariat offers and facilitates diverse participative opportunities to help you contribute to the agenda setting or to organise a session. You are invited to contribute at any stage.

Call for proposals (by 31 December 2014)

Which issues should be discussed at EuroDIG 2015? Until the end of the call period (31 December 2014), the EuroDIG Secretariat is looking forward to receiving proposals on topics and issues for the EuroDIG 2015 programme planning. We are suggesting a number of key topics for the Sofia programme, in order to structure all incoming proposals. You are invited to submit your proposals under one of the proposed key topics, or suggest another one, according to your preference. All submissions will be compiled, presented and discussed during the open planning meeting in January 2015. Furthermore the EuroDIG community is invited to evaluate the submitted proposals. This is a complementary way of consultation for the broader EuroDIG community to let us know what should be key topic for the programming process. Get involved and shape the agenda!

Online review of proposals (January 2015)

At the beginning of every year, the EuroDIG community is invited to evaluate all submitted proposals. This is a complementary instrument of consultation in the process of drafting the programme. Evaluate all submissions by marking the topic proposals you consider most relevant.

Planning meeting (27 January 2015)

Join the public planning meeting on 27 January, and help shape the agenda. The planning meeting serves to review the proposals, agree on the overarching theme and set the scene for the EuroDIG programme of the upcoming year. You can participate personally or remotely.

Visit the EuroDIG 2015 website for more details on:

You can also view the milestones, deadlines and next steps on the EuroDIG website.

Comment Wall



Follow us

Website and downloads

Visit Diplo's IG website, www.diplomacy.edu/ig for info on programmes, events, and resources.

The full text of the book An Introduction to Internet Governance (6th edition) is available here. The translated versions in Serbian/BCS, French, Spanish, Arabic, Russian, Chinese, and Portuguese are also available for download.


Karlene Francis (Jamaica)
Ivar Hartmann
Elona Taka (Albania)
Fahd Batayneh (Jordan)
Edward Muthiga (Kenya)
Nnenna Nwakanma (Côte d'Ivoire)
Xu Jing (China)
Gao Mosweu (Botswana)
Jamil Goheer (Pakistan)
Virginia (Ginger) Paque (Venezuela)
Tim Davies (UK)
Charity Gamboa-Embley (Philippines)
Rafik Dammak (Tunisia)
Jean-Yves Gatete (Burundi)
Guilherme Almeida (Brazil)
Magaly Pazello (Brazil)
Sergio Alves Júnior (Brazil)
Adela Danciu (Romania)
Simona Popa (Romania)
Marina Sokolova (Belarus)
Andreana Stankova (Bulgaria)
Vedran Djordjevic (Canada)
Maria Morozova (Ukraine)
David Kavanagh (Ireland)
Nino Gobronidze (Georgia)
Sorina Teleanu (Romania)
Cosmin Neagu (Romania)
Maja Rakovic (Serbia)
Elma Demir (Bosnia and Herzegovina)
Tatiana Chirev (Moldova)
Maja Lubarda (Slovenia)
Babatope Soremi (Nigeria)
Marilia Maciel (Brazil)
Raquel Gatto (Brazil)
Andrés Piazza (Argentina)
Nevena Ruzic (Serbia)
Deirdre Williams (St. Lucia)
Maureen Hilyard (Cook Islands)
Monica Abalo (Argentina)
Emmanuel Edet (Nigeria)
Mwende Njiraini (Kenya)
Marsha Guthrie (Jamaica)
Kassim M. AL-Hassani (Iraq)
Marília Maciel (Brazil)
Alfonso Avila (Mexico)
Pascal Bekono (Cameroon)

© 2021   Created by Community Owner.   Powered by

Badges  |  Report an Issue  |  Terms of Service