Diplo Internet Governance Community

Stay networked. Get informed. Broadcast your projects.

Event Details


Time: September 14, 2009 to September 15, 2009
Location: European Broadcasting Union, EBU Geneva headquarters
Street: L'Ancienne-Route 17A, CH-1218 Grand-Saconnex / Suisse
City/Town: Geneva
Website or Map: http://www.eurodig.org/
Event Type: eurodig
Organized By: EuroDig
Latest Activity: Sep 15, 2009

Export to Outlook or iCal (.ics)

Event Description

EuroDIG 2009
14 - 15 September 2009

European Broadcasting Union, EBU Geneva headquarters
L'Ancienne-Route 17A
CH-1218 Grand-Saconnex / Suisse

co-hosted by:
the Swiss Federal Office of Communications (OFCOM)
and the European Broadcasting Union (EBU),
supported by the Council of Europe (CoE)

Comment Wall


RSVP for EuroDIG to add comments!

Join Diplo Internet Governance Community

Comment by Nikola Bozic on September 15, 2009 at 12:15am
Diplo Crew with all students attended the IG Europe Course during this summer had very intensive I day on the EuroDIG. You can read, comment, and edit wiki page with all reports from the sessions. http://www.diplomacy.edu/wiki/wiki.htm?IDwiki=7

Attending (18)

Might attend (5)

Not Attending (2)



Follow us

Website and downloads

Visit Diplo's IG website, www.diplomacy.edu/ig for info on programmes, events, and resources.

The full text of the book An Introduction to Internet Governance (6th edition) is available here. The translated versions in Serbian/BCS, French, Spanish, Arabic, Russian, Chinese, and Portuguese are also available for download.


Karlene Francis (Jamaica)
Ivar Hartmann
Elona Taka (Albania)
Fahd Batayneh (Jordan)
Edward Muthiga (Kenya)
Nnenna Nwakanma (Côte d'Ivoire)
Xu Jing (China)
Gao Mosweu (Botswana)
Jamil Goheer (Pakistan)
Virginia (Ginger) Paque (Venezuela)
Tim Davies (UK)
Charity Gamboa-Embley (Philippines)
Rafik Dammak (Tunisia)
Jean-Yves Gatete (Burundi)
Guilherme Almeida (Brazil)
Magaly Pazello (Brazil)
Sergio Alves Júnior (Brazil)
Adela Danciu (Romania)
Simona Popa (Romania)
Marina Sokolova (Belarus)
Andreana Stankova (Bulgaria)
Vedran Djordjevic (Canada)
Maria Morozova (Ukraine)
David Kavanagh (Ireland)
Nino Gobronidze (Georgia)
Sorina Teleanu (Romania)
Cosmin Neagu (Romania)
Maja Rakovic (Serbia)
Elma Demir (Bosnia and Herzegovina)
Tatiana Chirev (Moldova)
Maja Lubarda (Slovenia)
Babatope Soremi (Nigeria)
Marilia Maciel (Brazil)
Raquel Gatto (Brazil)
Andrés Piazza (Argentina)
Nevena Ruzic (Serbia)
Deirdre Williams (St. Lucia)
Maureen Hilyard (Cook Islands)
Monica Abalo (Argentina)
Emmanuel Edet (Nigeria)
Mwende Njiraini (Kenya)
Marsha Guthrie (Jamaica)
Kassim M. AL-Hassani (Iraq)
Marília Maciel (Brazil)
Alfonso Avila (Mexico)
Pascal Bekono (Cameroon)

© 2022   Created by Community Owner.   Powered by

Badges  |  Report an Issue  |  Terms of Service